Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and always willing to help in anyway. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The staff was real friendly and courteous. The room was clean and cozy. The location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

This Hampton does not live up to the reputation.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Cons: The smell of the hotel and the comfort of the beds need to improve.
Location: There's not much to do in San Angelo if you are a young person. San Angelo is definitely not a "vacation spot".
Hampton has a reputation that this hotel happens to not live up to. It is very outdated and uncomfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but it does not make up for the smell or the discomfort you will experience in their beds. The elevator is about 100 years old and you will wait long periods of time for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I'm so happy to hear how friendly you found our staff to be. However, I apologize that the rest of your stay was not comfortable. I will share your comments with my team so that improvements can be made. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Debbie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stacie

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
My first time staying in a Hampton Inn. This will be my hotel of choice from this point forward. The staff was amazingly friendly, the hotel was extremely clean and my room was extremely comfortable. Definitely will recommend to everyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
No official gripes just wish house cleaning would have replenished the coffe cups for the next day and maybe madd the bed like it a new customer. All in all everything was very nice and kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by rene

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good other than having to get my key reprogrammed each night. Great pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels