Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Location: Close to town, good restaurants, and shopping for most any need
Helpful staff; well maintained property that is close to town, good restaurants, and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Again, the staff were super. Very helpful and happy to help.
Cons: Pricing - this hotel is overpriced for what it is.
The hotel was nice enough. The staff were really helpful and courteous - great people. The facilities themselves were nice enough but should have been at $80/night price point given quality and amenities. Not sure I would pay $125/night again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent service from all staff. One of the best!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Services and cleanliness
Have stayed in many Hamptons over the years. Staff were very helpful and responsive. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Waterford

Relaxing weekend stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was handily located adjacent to the city loop. We were looked after well from the moment we arrived by the friendly staff. Our room was comfy and clean also.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Force stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Very professional staff, excellent room. Just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by cecil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Recommended

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, very friendly and hospitable,breakfast was great. We'll stay there again and recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Will never book this hotel again

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had booked this hotel during the San Angelo stock my daughters were showing animals. We booked our room months in advance and it was pre paid. When we arrived at the hotel that night they informed their were no rooms left that they had sold our paid for room to someone else!!! Leaving us with no room. They said it was their hotel policy that you had to be checked in by 3:00pm then it was first come first serve. Which is an ubsurd policy manager was not helpful and the man working behind the counter didn't seem to care at all. Very disappointed in this hotel and will not stay in it again or recommend to others. I called Hilton corporate and they assured me that is not hotel policy and will be looking into management at that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cally, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn San Angelo. We sincerely apologize for the very disappointing experience you recently had regarding your reservation. Hilton corporate is correct that this is not a policy and we have since discussed this at our staff meetings. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will allow us a chance to make this right. Sincerely, Jessie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Would stay again if in the area.