Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

noise from loop

Posted Oct 18, 2016
noise was quite bad all night long. Mainly from the traffic on the loop, which I would guess would be the same for any of the new hotels built along the loop in the last few years. But it was also a problem with the loud footsteps of the guest up and down the hall and the guests above. Hotel and staff were fine it was just not built to be soundproof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Location: Close to town, good restaurants, and shopping for most any need
Helpful staff; well maintained property that is close to town, good restaurants, and shopping
5 out of 5
by Neva from Texas


Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
friendly, clean, comfortable, good air condition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent breakfast for FREE!
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Houston

Lost in San Angelo

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Here for two days on business. Location was great because I was 2 minutes from the job. Stay in Hamptons often so always comfortable with design and room. Oddly, housekeeping didn't clean my room after the first night. Not sure why. Has never happened before. Otherwise, staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear our location was convenient for you and you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I am very sorry your room was not serviced after your first night. I have addressed this with my housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. We hope that you will allow us another chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Jessie S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Polly from Waco

Decent room; bad service

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I made reservations online (Hotels.com) and prepaid for 2 rooms in advance. When I arrived to check in, I provided my name and confirmation number. The desk clerk said he had no record of my (non-refundable) reservation and offered criticism of booking online or through third party services. After 25 minutes, he said that rooms were available and checked me in so that I could go to my room and call Hotels.com to address the problem. The Hotels.com customer service rep. assured me my reservation was valid and called the desk clerk who then backtracked and said my reservation was good. Late that night (after flying in from VA and driving from Midland), my relative who arrived to check in to the 2nd room using the same confirmation number was also told (by a different desk clerk) there was no reservation. My relative eventually gave up, left, and found a room elsewhere. The next morning, I went to the indoor pool to exercise and sit in the hot tub. The indoor pool was cold and only 4' deep, not even enough to tread water in. The hot tub had 10 jets and water only flowed from one, not even firm enough pressure to be consolidated a jet. When I later learned of the reception my relative received, I could not locate a desk clerk in person or by phone to ask what happened. I also could not find a desk clerk later for check out. I'm very ticked off by this poor and costly experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Polly, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn San Angelo. I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to offer exceptional service to our guests, and we clearly did not accomplish that during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to make improvements to our service. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area to provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, Jessie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Again, the staff were super. Very helpful and happy to help.
Cons: Pricing - this hotel is overpriced for what it is.
The hotel was nice enough. The staff were really helpful and courteous - great people. The facilities themselves were nice enough but should have been at $80/night price point given quality and amenities. Not sure I would pay $125/night again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent service from all staff. One of the best!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Services and cleanliness
Have stayed in many Hamptons over the years. Staff were very helpful and responsive. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Waterford

Relaxing weekend stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was handily located adjacent to the city loop. We were looked after well from the moment we arrived by the friendly staff. Our room was comfy and clean also.