Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the loop

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My service was great from check in to check out. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of seating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
They charged me for theee days instead of the two days I reserved and our rooms were never cleaned I had to go ask for more towels since they hadn't cleaned our rooms. Parking was horrible not enough room for our vehicles
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by A.Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to let us know how we are doing. I apologize for the issue you had with your billing. I would like to talk offline to ensure this has been taken care of. We hope to see you with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Gets the job done

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The outside is very run down but the inside was decent. We had two large bugs in the room we had to kill (that's Nature, I'm not sure it was a result of anything else). The tub didn't drain and backed up kind of quickly and wasn't very hot. Then the first night the fire alarm went off once in the middle of the night. We assumed it was a fluke. Next day it started again and we called for a new battery. If went off the second night again and stopped. So twice woken up at 5am. Front desk couldn't help and told me to take battery out. That didn't stop it. After two calls and no help, I packed the baby up and asked for help calling a cab since I couldn't go back to sleep and I would go to airport. Help I guess means hand me a sheet of paper while I'm holding a sleeping baby, diaper bag, suitcase, purse and dragging a suitcase. I would possibly stay here again, but would not be my first choice and only a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: customer service
Receptionist are unable to do their job right. I cancelled one room and it was not processed! So I got charged for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by A. Garcia , Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your reservation issue. I will address this issue. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Please contact us if this has not been resolved. I would love to help you with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. The booking and check-in/out process was lightning fast and simple. The rooms were great for this class of hotel.
Unfortunately our stay was due to a death in my wife's family. However, this hotel made the lodging problem in San Angelo easy! They were incredibly welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. They immediately offered a bereavement discount. The hotel has been recently remodeled and the result is great! The quality of the room and furnishings is significantly above expectations for a hotel at this price level. The value is excellent. I travel extensively for work and have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over the world. This La Quinta in San Angelo did not disappoint even my standards for hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place, new rooms

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room was really nice and spacious. The only complaint that I have is either the tub was stopped up or because the water pressure was good the water didn't drain fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brady

Was in a perfect location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Was easy to find and had a wonderful smell and was just like picture! I enjoyed what time I spent there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, perfectly priced, clean...Love this LQ

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had been out camping at San Angelo State Park and we needed a respite from the cold rain. This room was perfect! It was clean and the bed was super-comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms needs updating. The bathtub was disgusting, needed to replace the whole tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care