Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Gets the job done

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The outside is very run down but the inside was decent. We had two large bugs in the room we had to kill (that's Nature, I'm not sure it was a result of anything else). The tub didn't drain and backed up kind of quickly and wasn't very hot. Then the first night the fire alarm went off once in the middle of the night. We assumed it was a fluke. Next day it started again and we called for a new battery. If went off the second night again and stopped. So twice woken up at 5am. Front desk couldn't help and told me to take battery out. That didn't stop it. After two calls and no help, I packed the baby up and asked for help calling a cab since I couldn't go back to sleep and I would go to airport. Help I guess means hand me a sheet of paper while I'm holding a sleeping baby, diaper bag, suitcase, purse and dragging a suitcase. I would possibly stay here again, but would not be my first choice and only a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: customer service
Receptionist are unable to do their job right. I cancelled one room and it was not processed! So I got charged for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by A. Garcia , Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your reservation issue. I will address this issue. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Please contact us if this has not been resolved. I would love to help you with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. The booking and check-in/out process was lightning fast and simple. The rooms were great for this class of hotel.
Unfortunately our stay was due to a death in my wife's family. However, this hotel made the lodging problem in San Angelo easy! They were incredibly welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. They immediately offered a bereavement discount. The hotel has been recently remodeled and the result is great! The quality of the room and furnishings is significantly above expectations for a hotel at this price level. The value is excellent. I travel extensively for work and have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over the world. This La Quinta in San Angelo did not disappoint even my standards for hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place, new rooms

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room was really nice and spacious. The only complaint that I have is either the tub was stopped up or because the water pressure was good the water didn't drain fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brady

Was in a perfect location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Was easy to find and had a wonderful smell and was just like picture! I enjoyed what time I spent there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms needs updating. The bathtub was disgusting, needed to replace the whole tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very good. The only thing that I would recommend would be to raise the shower fixture about 6 in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene TX

Pretty nice

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: It was very convenient to everything we needed - but then San Angelo is small so everywhere is convenient
Well the pillows were like rocks so next time I will bring my own - and the hot water was almost non existent. We only stayed one night so it was too late to ask them to fix it by the time we new it - but over all except for that the hotel was very nice. I would check hot water in the shower as soon as you arrive tho since I heard someone else at breakfast saying the same thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and cost effective

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This inn is well kept. It is not brand new but well maintained. They have the usual waffle and cold cereal breakfast. There is an IHOP within 3 blocks for breakfast. I have stayed here several occasions and I would recommend upgrading to the business suite. The staff is terrific and helpful with the area. Location to shopping and dining very good. Easy access from highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome for an awesome price! Gotta stay!