Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean and very comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2017
My experience at the motel was very relaxing comfortable breakfast was excellent and great room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our accommodations were to your liking. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Angelo area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not quite

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Manny at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Easy location to get to. Window seat was a nice touch.
Cons: Get some serious stain remover going.
Not quite as clean as I would have liked. The carpet in the room looked clean but it was stained. One of the towels was stained. There were stains on the carpet and the chairs we sat in in the lobby. The room was cold, there was an arctic storm blowing in and the thermostat couldn’t be set any higher than 65.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Betsy for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that Manny was helpful and nice towards you. We will be informing him of this review towards him. We sincerely apologize for all of the issues that occurred during your stay. Our Chief Engineer has been made aware of these issues to prevent these issues from happening in the future. We hope to see you Besty again the next time you are in the San Angelo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Great value

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Nice and very comfortsbke - stayed an extra day (3 in all!!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you C for submitting this review. We are so pleased that you were so comfortable at our hotel that you decided to stay an extra day. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Angelo area. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from del rio, tx

Everything you need is here

Posted Dec 10, 2017
They have a free washer and dryer and sell detergent! Pets are allowed! Comfortable beds! Nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Sylvia for taking time to write this review. We are so pleased you found our hotel so comfortable and that you found our accommodations to your liking. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Angelo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This hotel is within 5 minutes of numerous restaurants, shopping centers and other activities. Our room was clean, the staff very friendly and the price was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

DIRTY, DIRTY!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms could be nice if they were kept up.
Cons: everything
Location: good location
The place could be nice, but it is filthy and the staff does not care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Other than not having a shower curtain, everything was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get-a-way

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast had something different every morning. The staff always greeted us as they saw us throughout the day and seemed to enjoy serving us.
Location: San Angelo is a small town and the location of Microtel was very convenient for us. Our family lives down the street and downtown is minutes away.
We were visiting family in San Angelo and found out about Microtel. We decided to them a try. We were well satisfied. Their rates, service and accommodations were wonderful. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay tremendously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suit and really affordable

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I definetly will stay here everytime I'm in town I am impressed with the quality and especially for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The floor was sticky, and felt unclean. The staff was rude when mentioned the terrible Wi-Fi connection. The toilet had poop mark on the inside as well as towels everywhere. On the floor and even hanging up as if someone recently showered. I will not be coming back.