Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: have someone check rooms before they are booked, get better staff ,call pest control
greeted by very rude girl on counter, room not very clean, needed to be vacuumed bath tube dirty (hair in tub) and bugs in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: price
convenient to shopping and eating, nice staff very helpful, room was good, bathroom floor not quite clean but it wasn't anything worth complaining about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Clean Rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The rooms are small, hence the micro in the title. I was working out of town and staying there so I was only there to sleep anyway. It was great in every way that a hotel can be. Staff was nice, room cleanliness, plenty of towels and soaps, tv worked.....etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and price
Cons: nothing
Location: just off freeway near all stores, activites.
Visiting while helping family move. Just needed a bed, breakfast and shower. No frills but all I needed and at a grat price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No swimming pool. Everything else was pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo tx

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed two nights for business. Was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This is a great hotel for those just looking for a simple room at a reasonable price. The price was cheap and the location was perfect. I don't believe i saw a pool or very many amenities, but we weren't looking for anything special. The free breakfast had a good selection. The rooms were clean and they didn't have the typical unpleasant "hotel" smell. I saw they do allow pets, but didn't see or smell any evidence of such, which is a plus. The staff was also very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

BUGS AND HAIR

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Beds/Bedding was comfy, not that scratchy type in some hotels.
Cons: Most everything else.
Location: Location was great, close to everything we needed. But will not stay at this hotel again.
There were bugs in the room, lots of them... it was gross. And previous guest's hair on the towels and in the tub. The 'free breakfast' was very lacking, we came down at 8am and there was hardly anything left and they were not replenishing even though they say breakfast is till 9:30am. For a hotel that is by Wyndham I am greatly disappointed. Will not be staying with this hotel chain again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

It's a hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Couple of good restaurants and shopping areas near the hotel.
Let me start off by setting the tone by stating that I was trying to save an organization money by staying here. I normally stay in a higher end hotel, so my standards are pretty high. However, I will say the staff makes this hotel and really cares about your comfort. That's why I really hate to rate this hotel the way that I am. My concerns were as follows: 1. Size of room - ok, I get it. It is a micro hotel. Most hotels, I stay in... the room is large enough to jog in. 2. The room was located by the elevator and ice machine, not recommended, if you're a light sleeper. Which thankfully, I am not or else I would have had to ask for another room. 3. Trash was not empty - did not notice until the following day. 4. Light was out in elevator and was not replaced until the following day, although it had been called in by staff. On the plus side: 1. The hotel staff really cared about your stay and followed up by calling you in the room. OK, I get it. I did not complain, because I can deal with anything for a short period. The staff (all) receives 5 stars from me. 2. Good location and easy access off freeway. 3. It also appears to be a pet friendly hotel with treats for your pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

last minute reservation

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Room a little musty.
Location: Unknown
Nice hotel just what we needed. Will definitely stay at Microtel again.