Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was great!! Breakfast could be better. Great location, comfortable beds, great service. Very accesible to areas around the hotel. Enjoyed spending one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Recently stayed in this hotel in San Angelo and was slightly disappointed. The hotel could use a very thorough, deep cleaning and an exterminator. Our rooms were not very clean upon check in (coffee left in the coffee pot, etc.), however, the front desk staff was very helpful and willing to correct any issues. My biggest complaint is the lack of cleanliness in the rooms, which makes for an uncomfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

San Angelo visit

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall great place to stay. Bed were nice & comfortable, room was cleam. Walking to the elevator I was wondering why a lot of the rooms had the garbage cans outside the doors. This is the reason, the breakfast area is tiny, really part of the lobby area.1 table w/4 chairs, 2 tables (high) with 2 stools, were we sat. Other guests sat on a sofa & put plates on coffee table. No choice for most guests to eat in their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

nice cheap hotel good location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed a week had no problems. Super cheap and good value for the location. Basic ammenities room was clean everything worked fine.No shady characters staff was alert and there when i needed them. Location is on a nice side of town close to plenty of restaraunts and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo

Good location but not very clean

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I've stayed there 4 nights within a 2 week period. The staff was amazing at front desk but he rooms looked like they haven't been vacuumed in weeks, also sticky stains in carpet that needs a shampooing. Bed was very uncomfortable as well as the pillows. You get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Hotel stay in San Angelo

Posted May 31, 2017
I had spoken for a room online, but when we got there they had saved a handy cap room for us. Was disappointed, but the room was super clean & the beds so very comfy. Hotel staff were awesome!!! Breakfast was great!! Wud definitely stay again but make sure it's a regular room ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Simple and comfortable

Posted May 29, 2017
Great rooms, fresh snacks and water, delicious breakfast, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Fair priced hotel with little comfort

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a Continental style breakfast that was small, but the menu changed on a daily basis.
Cons: They should definitely invest in higher quality mattresses to improve peoples overall comfort.
Location: The hotel is in a good location that is close to lots of eating establishments, the mall, and several grocery stores to include walmart and target.
The Microtel in San Angelo appears to be a relatively new hotel. The staff are courteous and quick to respond to any of your needs. The only issue that my family and I had with the hotel is the comfort of the beds. They are hard and lumpy. My wife and I woke up everyday feeling different aches and not well rested. We stayed in the hotel a total of 3 nights. By the last night our children were even complaining that the beds didn't feel good. They said that their butts and backs were hurting from the bed.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!