Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is very clean with helpful staff. We really enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was a nice room and would most definitely use this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel easy to get to

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was a good and easy experience at Microtel Inn. It didn't take them too long to access my reservation and give me my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Clean Hotel...Don't go for the breakfast!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: It was clean overall.
Cons: Do something to make it quitter in hallways. Sound carries straight to the rooms! Learn how to do breakfast! Example>Waffles stick, no spray for it.
Location: Near malls, restaurants and other shopping. College not to far away.
Gets a good score for being clean. Poor on breakfast. 2nd stay and same issues, frozen fruit, seriously served frozen! (fresh would be nice). Eggs cold and little to no meat! Muffins good but cold, like from a refrigerator. Cereal good, and milk and juice cold. Waffles tasted great but they stick to the iron due to no nonstick spray for it. Did not clean my room for the 2nd day stay. I even reminded them....nothing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but wifi did not work - disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mixed bag here. Some very good and some very bad. The hotel is very convenient for me to get to where my mother lives, and the full (and included) breakfast bar was a pleasant surprise. However, the free wifi didn't work at all. There were two networks ("Microtel" and "microtel"), and I could connect to neither one. After I checked in, the desk clerk suggested I connect to the hotel's private wifi and gave me the password. That worked, as long as I was within about 75 feet of the front desk. My room was only about 100 feet from the front desk, and the private wifi network was only spotty at best in my room. Free wifi should not be advertised here, and I will most likely not stay here in the future. Also, my room (119) had a chair with perhaps the most-stained cushion I've seen in a motel. I stayed clear of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WEST VIRGINIA

EXCELLENT OVER NIGHT RATE !

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: VERY SPACIOUS ROOM,PLENTY OF BATH TOWELS AND BED PILLOWS.EASY VIEW WALL FLAT SCREEN. STAFF WAS HELPFUL .
Cons: LOBBY COMPUTER IS DONE. POSSIBLE AIRPORT SHUTTLE.
Location: EASY ACCESS FROM INTERSTATE BUT THE HIGH TRAFFIC MAKES IT DANGEROUS TO WALK FOR FOOD.
STAYED WITH OTHER MICROTEL INN HOTELS BEFORE WHILE TRAVELING THRU AMERICA. GREAT VALUE!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels