Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Quick nice stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Big suite and very clean
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Very nice and clean hotel, quick checkin and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Dee, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us during your travels and hope that you will come back Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Angelo

Posted Sep 25, 2015
The king size bed was very nice, I slept well. Breakfast was good, decent selection. Stay away from the eggs...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we do strive to try and please our guest, and we will be checking out the eggs, we are very sorry about this and hope to see you on your next visit Dee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pampa, TX

Noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Didn't won't stay there again
Cons: Nothing can be done about location
Road noise all night, sounded like vehicles coming in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don`t book here

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and clean
Location: Drill for oil
AC was very loud, room was not very clean, breakfast was terrible, rooms are old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Carpet was filthy breakfast bar was non existent room was over priced especially on expedia will most likely not use expedia again. The have not replied to my email other than this survey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Met my needs in location, comfort, hospitality
Cons: Take time to clean room;rust spots around bathroom can be removed.White linen should be discarded and no longer used if there are spots/stains.
Location: Store across the street ALWAYS meets my needs.Has restaurant, bakery,and groceries (La Azteca) Loop & Downtown very easy to get to from
Hotel met my needs. Only needed it for sleep. Most of my time is spent away from Hotel. Personnel are pleasant & courteous. Price seems to be a bit high, but that's just me. Wasn't going to spend the money for "nicer" place knowing I ONLY needed it for sleep purposes & nothing else. As I priced several hotels, this was competitive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Ensure the cleaning crew is quiet and respectful of sleeping patrons. Have a later checkout time preferably 12:00.
Location: Starbucks is close by and location is close enough to historic downtown area.
The bed was comfortable but certainly not worth the $155/night price. In the morning we got the bums rush from the hotel staff even though they made sure we couldn't sleep past 7:00 am as they were loudly rolling their cleaning carts on the pavement outside the door. We did not sleep well even with said comfortable bed due to the street noise and the cleaning ladies chattering loudly. Checkout time is 11:00 and they were calling to make sure we were leaving by 11:01. You would think for the outrageous prices charged and the unsettling loud noise at the crack of dawn, the staff would maybe give you an extra 5 minutes.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Ms

close to hospital, eating, Riverwalk.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Riverwalk, dininig, hospital
when we arrived, they did not have the king, non-smoking room we reserved. They wanted to put us in a double room, which we did not want, and CHARGE US $10. MORE PER NIGHT!! For a room we did not want!!! Bad customer service. We took it for the 1st night because we were in town for a family medical emergency. We checked out the next morning and were going to stay somewhere else. We had to call Expedia to cancel, since we reserved thru them. They had to call Ramada to get permission to cancel.......the manager said he would not cancel just because we found a cheaper motel!! We did not have a cheaper hotel, we just wanted a king non-smoking room. I finally convinced him we wanted to stay there, because the rest of our family was there, but, did not want to pay more for something we didn't request.. Suddenly, he got a king non-smoking room available, and said he would not change me extra....VERY POOR MANAGEMENT....and the employees were TERRIBLE. In a pinch, it might be ok, but, if given a choice, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from Omaha, NE

It was good.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
If you're looking for a motel: just pick this one. It's gonna be alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a room close to the college.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Staff was not very welcoming or friendly. Tried to chat and be friendly but not much response. The bathroom was old looking, cracked. Lamps by the bed did not work. Enjoyed the coffee in the room. Nice TV, fridge and microwave was handy. Bed and pillow was very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast too. Just a few updates and it could be a 3.5. Need to have a little local map of stores and resturants in the area.