Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

Friendly Staff, Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The staff was friendly & helpful and the room was so nice for the price! They even have a hot tub and grills by the pool. Definitely staying here again next time I'm in San Angelo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

nice, clean, reasonable

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: was pleased with it all
Was able to get a room on very little notice, was really reasonable, staff was very nice and I loved the Texas shaped pancakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

Poor Poor Internet; Otherwise Good

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The room I had was very nice/updated, had unexpectedly nice furnishings that I would expect in an upscale hotel (custom wood nightstands/dress with marble countertops). The room was large/roomy and clean. The general grounds is well maintained. Contrary to some reviews that gave high marks on breakfast...the day I was there it was basically donuts and coffee...had milk with cereal. No hot items. My only major complaint is that the INTERNET WAS TERRIBLE. I could not work. Even facebook was barely load. I had a strong connection with their wireless router, but the internet was slow. They reset it...and it did not improve. So I would not recommend to anyone who has a need or desire to use the internet in their room. Otherwise, I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo, tx

Decent stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Rooms were decent and comfortable, some weird smells came from carpet probably from other people who stayed with dogs in the rooms, it was not terrible, everything else was clean. Restrooms looked like they needed some maintenance but it was not terrible, just the bath tub was peeling in some areas. Definitely a plus that they allow pets for free- it was the only reason I booked at this hotel, I was able to bring both my chihuahuas under 15 lbs even though website said only one per room, staff was able to accomodate me and my pups. Pool and spa were definitely the two things that needed the most maintenance, pool was really dirty and there was no net to clean bugs with. Tried to go swimming in the morning and my husband and I found a lot of cigarettes and possible blunts by the pool as well as beer cans- really gross that people can't pick up after themselves. If you are planning to stay here I would recommend you to not stay by yourself and if you do to try not to leave your room after dark since there were a lot of people drinking outside of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was very clean and nice. The free breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was very helpful. The first room smelled of pesticide, so without question they changed my room.
Cons: Other than the fixtures in the bathroom being older there is nothing that needs to be fixed.
Location: I wanted home-style cooking and Dunbar West was suggested. Delicious food - fish, three veggies, rolls, dessert and soda for $12.00
The check in process was very easy and friendly. The room had all the amenities I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Upgrades

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and upgraded rooms.
Cons: none
Location: Close to country clubs with tennis courts. I was there for a tennis tournament so that was my only concern.
Checking in was easy, cards were ready. The lady scanned my credit card again, but I had already paid (expedia) so the manager removed the charge. The rooms had been updated since my stay here last year, which was nice. Very comfortable bed, the room is extremely large, all the new furnishings are nice and stylish. Very impressed with the upgrades. I was on a second story and it was close to the pool, but I didn't have any issues with noise from other guests, all in all a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stamford tx

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Room was big and staff helped get us in room early.
Cons: Parking and shampoo and mop floors.
Location: Good location. places to eat and shop right around the corner.
It was ok. not impressed with breakfast. Carpets very dirty and bathroom floor could use a moping. Not enough parking and a little bit hard to get to and find. Can see signs for it but needs arrows pointing the direction around to where the office is. We where at a midnight madness softball tournament and was able to get an early check in. We arrived 2.5 hour before early check and they got us in the room so we could go to sleep and get ready for games that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorin from texas

No frills

Posted Feb 1, 2014
This hotel was being remodeled. Staff was nice. Hotel is showing the years
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean inside.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
The hotel room was cleaned, however, the bed was a little older and could upgrade the television.