Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

Poor Poor Internet; Otherwise Good

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The room I had was very nice/updated, had unexpectedly nice furnishings that I would expect in an upscale hotel (custom wood nightstands/dress with marble countertops). The room was large/roomy and clean. The general grounds is well maintained. Contrary to some reviews that gave high marks on breakfast...the day I was there it was basically donuts and coffee...had milk with cereal. No hot items. My only major complaint is that the INTERNET WAS TERRIBLE. I could not work. Even facebook was barely load. I had a strong connection with their wireless router, but the internet was slow. They reset it...and it did not improve. So I would not recommend to anyone who has a need or desire to use the internet in their room. Otherwise, I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gloria from Fort Worth

Our stay at Rodeway

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was awesome!!! Really friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny from Sweetwater, Texas

My Stay at Rodeway

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay and plan on going back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was very clean and nice. The free breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was very helpful. The first room smelled of pesticide, so without question they changed my room.
Cons: Other than the fixtures in the bathroom being older there is nothing that needs to be fixed.
Location: I wanted home-style cooking and Dunbar West was suggested. Delicious food - fish, three veggies, rolls, dessert and soda for $12.00
The check in process was very easy and friendly. The room had all the amenities I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Stratford

Nice place

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I spend one night at San Angelo in my way to San Antonio. Nice place, friendly personnel even when I showed up at 1 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Upgrades

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and upgraded rooms.
Cons: none
Location: Close to country clubs with tennis courts. I was there for a tennis tournament so that was my only concern.
Checking in was easy, cards were ready. The lady scanned my credit card again, but I had already paid (expedia) so the manager removed the charge. The rooms had been updated since my stay here last year, which was nice. Very comfortable bed, the room is extremely large, all the new furnishings are nice and stylish. Very impressed with the upgrades. I was on a second story and it was close to the pool, but I didn't have any issues with noise from other guests, all in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. I had an upstairs room. Needed a downstairs. Staff was great to change room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels