Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is a nice hotel in a nice location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The breakfast
A nice place for a few nights stay. The room was clean and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Trina, Hotel Management
Dear J, Allow me to apologize for the delay in responding back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff works hard and knowing you felt comfortable will show them their hard work is noticed. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to San Angelo. Kind Regards, Trina Duarte General Manager Rodeway Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great stopover

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Need more pillows for bed
Room was excellent. Nachos restaurant in the hotel has incredible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Trina Duarte, Hotel Management
Dear Jason I am glad you enjoyed your stay while here in San Angelo. I would like to thank you for your feedback and your kind suggestion. I will definitely be relaying it to our ownership. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Trina Duarte General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice motel centrally located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice motel, very quiet, perfectly located for my needs. The continental breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, tub area needed to be cleaned better. Found a used bar of soap in soap dish, and it wasn't mine. Black hair in tub, and not mine either. But other than that, it was a very nice stay. And I would stay again. Price was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Trina Duarte, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a kind review. I will definitely be showing our housekeeping staff your concerns so we can get this corrected. We want all of our guest to know they are staying in a clean hotel. We hope you give us another chance to prove we can exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Trina Duarte General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
There one nite but all was very good. If any bad it was the coffee wasn't quite on par with everything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roadway Inn

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was here for a funeral. The facilities were clean and comfortable except they maid did not clean our room or provide clean towels after the first day. The front desk clerk had no towels in the morning of the funeral. It's nice scenery and staff are friendly but service for needed items is lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to friends

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We were visiting friends and this hotel was close to their home. It was also convenient to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was good too. We would probably stay there again the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The outside is old but the rooms are big and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like an ash tray

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Ask for a non smoking room, or you are put into an ash tray by default
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good gor the price

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was clean, staff was very nice and location was in a good area. Wifi worked great. Would recommend to anyone on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Exactly like the pictures. Updated decor, great breakfast and the staff was extra friendly. Price was a factor in choice, but would highly recommend it to anyone. Wish it were closer to my home so I could return.