Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a nice hotel in a nice location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The breakfast
A nice place for a few nights stay. The room was clean and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great stopover

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Need more pillows for bed
Room was excellent. Nachos restaurant in the hotel has incredible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Trina Duarte, Hotel Management
Dear Jason I am glad you enjoyed your stay while here in San Angelo. I would like to thank you for your feedback and your kind suggestion. I will definitely be relaying it to our ownership. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Trina Duarte General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times before this time was not as good the room was not clean
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from west texas

Good for the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the room was a good value. However the rug and comforter appeared, felt damp. I think it was the humidity or maybe the ac was not working properly but everything felt damp.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Bedford Texas

Poor house keeping when away for day and return

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine except, terrible house keeping. I would not recommend or stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice motel centrally located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice motel, very quiet, perfectly located for my needs. The continental breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, tub area needed to be cleaned better. Found a used bar of soap in soap dish, and it wasn't mine. Black hair in tub, and not mine either. But other than that, it was a very nice stay. And I would stay again. Price was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Trina Duarte, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a kind review. I will definitely be showing our housekeeping staff your concerns so we can get this corrected. We want all of our guest to know they are staying in a clean hotel. We hope you give us another chance to prove we can exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Trina Duarte General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
There one nite but all was very good. If any bad it was the coffee wasn't quite on par with everything else.
5 out of 5
by Suzanna from Austin

Worth Every Penny

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Such a nice hotel for a great price. The front desk workers were so nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and big and has a really nice pool. I will most definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadway Inn

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was here for a funeral. The facilities were clean and comfortable except they maid did not clean our room or provide clean towels after the first day. The front desk clerk had no towels in the morning of the funeral. It's nice scenery and staff are friendly but service for needed items is lacking.