Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Checked in went to dinner. Came back AC was not working. Did not have another room to accommodate us. Never sent anyone to even check the AC. Poor customer service. Received $20 off the next morning and was told that's all they could do. I feel we should have been comped a room or at least given a room for our next stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is great! It's clean and comfortable! The rooms are spacious! My only complaint is the breakfast isn't that great anymore. We've always stayed at this hotel and the food used to be way better. Also, they double charged my card and made me call my bank to fix it. My bank said that this was something the hotel could have fixed just chose not too. So the customer service on that part wasn't cool. But other than that pretty great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A few operational glitches

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The A/C worked very well. The black out curtains helped us rest. The front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Check the lights in the rooms.. Housekeeping should come between 11 AM and 3 PM. Don't put little jumpy kids rooms over "older" adults rooms.
Location: Location good. Near loop and main city thoroughfare. Near shopping and movies.
The reading light above one side of the bed was out. I rely on those lights. We checked in on a Sunday. We left the hotel Monday at about 11 AM and returned at about 5 PM. Our room had not been cleaned. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 6:30 PM when we were winding down for the day. We just got towels. Tuesday AM, Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8 AM. That was our check out day. None of that made any sense. The breakfast is bland. The glass on the shower doors could have been cleaner. We were on the third floor. The floor above us made lots of noise at night. I know that we booked our room through Expedia but I am just recovering from a broken foot and we were put at the very end of the hall away from the elevator. And the hotel was no where near full.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Love!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the room, beds comfy. Not too crowded. Very clean. Awesome bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by Chunyi

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, I had a long day of driving and the check in was way too long. An inexperience worker check me in and he was in training. It was his last day of training and he still didn't seems to know how to navigate your check in procedures. Other then that it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, TX

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel, staff and overall was very nice, clean and very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Rick

Bathroom surprise

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't a fan of toilet being in separate room with a glass door that didn't lock. Also bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan. Hotel was super clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of space in rooms Breakfast was great. Food replenished often by staff