Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Nice hotel for long term stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
You can tell that this is an older hotel but everything was very clean. With the small kitchen area, it would be nice for a long term stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by sanangelossgm@ih-corp.com, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thanks for your review on your stay with us! We want to let you know we will be going through an entire hotel renovation before the end of this year and we want to invite you back to see all the new changes we are offering for an even better guest experience! We hope to hear from you soon and be able to further meet your needs! Thanks again, Brandon Hall General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Nice hotel. Close to ASU campus.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Arrived at hotel at 4:15pm and room was not ready. We were tired from traveling and were told to try again in a few hours or that they would call us when ready. So we left and they called in about an hour that room was clean. We checked in and went to go to the pool, only to find that the entire section was under construction and closed indefinitely. Other than that - hotel was very nice and staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by StaybridgeGM, Hotel Management
Dear WJ, Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with our hotel. I apologize for the situation at check-in and have shared this with the staff. The pool is now open only closed to adjust he chemical levels for guest safety. Hope to see you soon! Thanks, Brandon Hall GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Of The Better Options In San Angelo

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Better than Average
Cons: The computers for guest are infected with malware...
For San Angelo, the Staybridge is a pretty decent option. Isn't dirty, beds are comfortable, and there were no bedbugs which is a growing problem in Southern and Western parts of Texas. Anywhere else this would probably be a three star facility but given how favorably it compares to other options in town it rates a bit higher. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Bo & Juju from Keller, TX, USA

Great hotel for traveling out of town guest

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff
Location: great location to all in town.
Friendly Staff, clean hotel & room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Stay here all the time, great staff! Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Marcelino from Midland, Texas

Great hotel overall

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: After dinner drinks and morning breakfast and the courtesy of the staff
Cons: Price
Location: perfect location
It was wonderful a little too pricey, but overall a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

My best stay in San Angelo

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The kitchen staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a ver pleasant conversion with the lady that was mopping the floors at the receptionist area on Saturday morning.
5 out of 5
by Manda

Very satisfied!

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Very comfortable room. Super nice staff! I'm officially a lifetime customer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita falls tx

hotel rude

Posted May 6, 2009
we did not get the type of room we asked and payed for the staff was rude.I will not stay there again. but the room we had was clean