Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Room was awful, lights had to use lamps because light didn't work, stains on floor, blankets torn, pool was filthy. This place is false advertisement...never saw a water side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The room was dusty, coffee pot broken , Potty sit was broken they allowed homeless people to stay in the court yd. felt very concern leaving my room a 20 dollar deposed for room with a nightly charge when nothing work. when I asked for a recipe it was blank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo texas

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2018
They do not clean room everyday it’s every other day. I asked for more towels and sheets and toilet paper and they told me I had to wait until 11:00 until housekeeping came over the phone but when I walked to office they gave to me. Every time someone call the room phone it hangs up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Angelo, tx

Horrible

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Had a reservation for one of the 5 or 6 rooms they have with a hot tub. Upon arriving , they informed me of the hot tub not working in any of the rooms except one and that it was rented out. While I was there waiting on phone and trying to get my money back from Expedia, a lady came in to rent a room. After she paid , the staff, had to go check the room and make sure it didn’t have a hole in the ceiling and that the room was even cleaned. 😳 Not a good place. Spend your money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, tx

Decent motel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Just needed to rest for the night while traveling. Nothing fancy, but slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo tx

NO REFUND?!?!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I checked in on time and paid and went up before next morning I tried hot tub it didnt work left room key no longer worked no towels no trash when politely told front desk next morning they were quite rude offered no movement no discount or refund when I just paid for bigger room with a non working hot tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Good price.
Cons: Overall better service, fix their phones, stock their soda and snack machines or get rid of them.
I was in need of something, so I called the front desk. No answer. A couple times I went to the front desk, had a long line of people waiting because no one was there. The Indian man is slow when checking people in. Soda machine and snack machine were sold out. I tried to call another guest in another room but the phone didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo tx

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The room was filthy, carpet disgusting, hair in the sheets, Dirty pillow cases, bathtub was disgusting and what looked like blood on the shower curtain. Will never stay at a Super 8 again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
The one good thing I can say was that the bathroom was pretty clean. When I checked in the night desk was absolutely devoid of personality. Gripes: - the carpet had stains all over it, it just looked dirty. - they dont provide very many towels, you get one wash cloth, one bath mat, one full size bath towel, & one hand towel. - when i walked in the room at first it smelled of must & mildew. - the heat/ac doesnt regulate properly, it was either too hot or too cold. - there was some black electrical tape taping the curtains to the inside of the window. buy some Velcro. the stay wasnt horrid, yet it wasnt appealing, either It was meh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST ?? NOT EVEN SUGAR OR CREAM FOR COFFEE

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: too long to say
Location: not that bad
Continental breakfast included advert says,,,,,for 4 days in a row , no sugar or cream for coffee , and front dest don t seem to care a bit , they just say it loud, we don t have any and for them it s normal.... Pets around in the hallways, even on the upper floor Sheets and bed cover with cigarette burns holes, and they don t dispose of them. just avoid....