Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A stay not so good

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was ok
Cons: All the above about my experience
Location: The location was nice , many choices of food places to pick
The check in was ok, staff was ok and got me checked in quickly, the room was not dusted, vacuumed or swept and Jacuzzi had buttons missing and the bathroom shower only the hot water worked no cold water, confronter ripped ad had holes in it. The suite was not sweet. I always have a great stay at any hotel I've booked and this is my first unpleasant stay in years and I am easy to please and pretty laid back and understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Sabinal, Texas

Nice and close to Angelo State University

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was really good! We will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
Location: no idea
TV didn't work, room very dirty and bugs. was told there was breakfast but when went to eat at 8:30 am,,nothing to be had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever, and I stay in hotels A LOT

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in for more than a night. I almost checked out after the first night, but stayed because my coworkers didn't want to leave. They changed their minds after staying there a little while. Comforters were heavily stained (red), my coworker had used condoms in his room when he checkled in (you can't make that up),virtually no wifi, no fitness center (I was told they took that off the website after I complained), breakfast is only sometimes available, and when available, seems to get smaller every day (eggs and sausage, but nothing to ut htem on), and only one person woroking at the counter seemed capable of doing anything (and he wasn't the manager). The manager offered me a better room after I complained, and explained that the rooms on my side of the hotel were generally reserved for "local clientelle" so weren't well cared for. Why not just tell me they were the hooker rooms? And why on earth would you put someone who traveled all the way from TN for work in one of them? I have felt significantly cleaner and safer since taking my business elsewhere. The manager seems completely uninterested in owning a respectable business. I guess he makes enough money from the "local clientelle" to worry about a handful of well-paying, non-criminal patrons who would have been willing to stay for 2-3 months for work, if the place wasn't dispicable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

not bad.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been better however the first impression of the guy at check-in was very rude.
3 out of 5
by Kelvin from Balch springs tx

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk didn't know what rms was clean yet. Didn't seem to have it together took a while to get in even after we had done it on line
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo, texas

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The whole week we stayed we had no hot water so we couldn't bathe or shower and the breakfast was nasty but overall the room was nice and hotel staff were nice
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo, tx

one staff member ruined for my whole stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The lady who works in the morning, not the younger pleasant one, but the older one with huge teeth most rude unaccomidating distasteful woman Because of her I wouldn't recommend anyone come and stay here. The rest of the staff was wonderful and so pleasant. Can't beat the price
5 out of 5
by y.aguilar from San Angelo

none

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good