Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no pillows

Posted Mar 10, 2017
there was pillows that were flat and no hot breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Tx

No towels

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I had my family with me and booked 2 room. Had two adults, 3 teenage girls and a teenage boy. We only was given 2 towels for each room and was not allowed to get more. They guy in the front said they charged for extra towels. I explained we had 6 people with 2 rooms and 4 towels. He then said they didn't have any extra towels. I ended up buying some and dontated them. Bugs in room. Refrigerator didn't work. Rooms were nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Holes in walls, no heat, holes in bedding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A/c and heater did not work. Fridge did not work and when I said something. No one did anything about it. Would not leave soap or towels in the room either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A stay not so good

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was ok
Cons: All the above about my experience
Location: The location was nice , many choices of food places to pick
The check in was ok, staff was ok and got me checked in quickly, the room was not dusted, vacuumed or swept and Jacuzzi had buttons missing and the bathroom shower only the hot water worked no cold water, confronter ripped ad had holes in it. The suite was not sweet. I always have a great stay at any hotel I've booked and this is my first unpleasant stay in years and I am easy to please and pretty laid back and understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angel, tx

Terrible but friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk guy was great. I was upset about the crib but he was still super nice and helpful.
Cons: Dirty room and lack of amenities listed on website.
I booked the room because the hotel listed a crib as an amenity. I got there and they did not have a crib though my reservation stated I have an infant. I tried to get another room elsewhere but my baby got super fast so I resorted to sleeping in the same bed. The guy was friendly and got me extra blankets. The room was awful. Dead bugs, broken TV screen, receipts on the floor, fridge unplugged ( breastfeeding so I need to store milk), dirty towels, and weird smell. I hate leaving a bad reviews but this is by far the worst place I've stayed and I've stayed at some cheap places to save a buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was awful the rooms are. nasty.no hot water.and rude staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Sabinal, Texas

Nice and close to Angelo State University

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was really good! We will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
Location: no idea
TV didn't work, room very dirty and bugs. was told there was breakfast but when went to eat at 8:30 am,,nothing to be had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever, and I stay in hotels A LOT

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in for more than a night. I almost checked out after the first night, but stayed because my coworkers didn't want to leave. They changed their minds after staying there a little while. Comforters were heavily stained (red), my coworker had used condoms in his room when he checkled in (you can't make that up),virtually no wifi, no fitness center (I was told they took that off the website after I complained), breakfast is only sometimes available, and when available, seems to get smaller every day (eggs and sausage, but nothing to ut htem on), and only one person woroking at the counter seemed capable of doing anything (and he wasn't the manager). The manager offered me a better room after I complained, and explained that the rooms on my side of the hotel were generally reserved for "local clientelle" so weren't well cared for. Why not just tell me they were the hooker rooms? And why on earth would you put someone who traveled all the way from TN for work in one of them? I have felt significantly cleaner and safer since taking my business elsewhere. The manager seems completely uninterested in owning a respectable business. I guess he makes enough money from the "local clientelle" to worry about a handful of well-paying, non-criminal patrons who would have been willing to stay for 2-3 months for work, if the place wasn't dispicable.