Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An lovely intimate innin a fun location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and we're delighted with our stay at the Inn. The intimate inn felt very much like a hotel we'd spent time in in southern France. Our biggest thanks to Theresa and every one at the inn for our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I thought the staff was wonderful and it was a cute little place. That being said, the pillow in my room had a couple of drops of blood on it which was off-putting. The room was spacious and they upgraded us to a king bed last minute which was nice of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Peculiar place with very old accommodations that were not comfortable for me. Bed soft, springy, rolled to middle; the amenities of hair dryer and tv did not work and was told the next morning, I should have come downstairs and asked for help. Manager said she "heard" my discomforts but proceeded with a defensive attitude. Junk piled outside the window. Bright orange paint on walls. Deadbolt lock not secure. This is not a three star location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The inn was great, and very welcoming. We were late, but they left us a welcome note with keys, there was a nice dish of candy in the room, and the breakfast absolutely can't be beat - homemade baked goods, apple French toast (which was incredible!), and frittata. And the staff were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms, but good breakfast & good staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room facing the adjacent restaurant suffered from loud clacking of dishes and utensils until 10pm. Great staff upgraded us to the front room 3 times the size and with a room air conditioner which unfortunately was too loud to use at night. The front room (which faces the street in front of the hotel) gets very hot for some reason so we had to open the windows at night (we were there in late June). So we suffered from road noise of passing cars. Plus side: great breakfast of the usual items plus quiche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to homes of relatives and friends

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Late check in worked well. Night manager called us while we were having dinner in the City (did so to avoid the rush hour traffic on the Golden Gate Bidge). She wanted to know if we were still coming, a reasonable question since the office was closing. We've stayed here before so know what to expect. The weather was very wam and without A/C, we had the window open and the fan in the room going all day. Breakfast was excellent and varied as for selection. Good staff, very responsive.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Padmaja from Chantilly, VA

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn in downtown San Anselmo

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed at quaint San Anselmo Inn. Nice to be in walking distance in the downtown of San Anselmo. We were served delicious breakfasts and our service was excellent.