Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidemarie from Vancouver

A relaxing weekend at San Anselmo.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the easy access to this lovely small city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay in burbs of San Francisco

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay 40 mins to downtown San Francisco. Great breakfast platter each day. Room was cozy yet comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Good value and location
Great location on main street of charming San Anselmo. Excellent breakfast with many choices inc 4 kinds of quiche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: location
Slept well and had a great breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in town and close to excellent restaurants

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and comfortable
Only stayed one night but would highly recommend. very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Special style, very homey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Historic Inn-Old Town San Anselmo

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Insulation or other sound buffering in the walls; and some outside buffering between the rear rooms and the adjacent open area/alleyway.
Location: See above.
Nicely kept 90 year old building with Immediately adjacent locally popular Italian restaurant. We had room with bath, but some do not (common facilities down the hall), so check on that when deciding whether to reserve. Staff was very helpful, especially the premises cook who puts out amazing (and included) breakfast fare for guests plus cookies upon check in. Walls are thin enough people can hear adjacent room, but place is otherwise quiet except for rooms at rear when trash pickup occurs or back patio is occupied during breakfast. Right in the old downtown with lots of adjacent shops and eateries easily accessed via tree lined sidewalks Taco Jane's is really good; and the community gathers on the nearby City Hall lawn and an adjacent parking area for a community picnic, music performers and farmer's market on Friday (and perhaps other) nights. Would gladly stay here again, especially if I could rent one of the two rooms fronting the street for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reema

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town visiting family and friends. The hotel staff was friendly and the location was perfect. I have to travel to San Anselmo regularly and will stay at the Inn during my visits. The breakfast served was delicious.