Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely establishment

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I stayed here overnight whilst traveling to see a talk given in Woodacre. I arrived late and found an envelope with my keys and detailed instructions about parking, entrance, and room (very nice thank you!). The foom was clean, outfitted with a comfortable bed and television. The floors are a bit thin as i could hear everythign the people above me were doing and saying; but i have ear plugs and with them in I was able to fall asleep. Breakfast was divine; french croissant toast! DELICIOUS! I highly recommend and would stay here again. Very close to a number of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in downtown San Anselmo

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy walking distance to everything in San Anselmo. The building is definitely old, with slightly sloping hallways, but the rooms are nice, and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location, old fashion style
staff very friendly, breakfast excellent, quiet, good restaurants nearby convenient to freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, inconvient rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and the staff was friendly. It's an old building with small rooms. Bathrooms were squeezed (and I do mean squeezed) in later. Very cramped and inconvenient. Breakfast had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great location in the heart of town.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location allows walking to get around town.
Location: Cute stores and very good Italian and French restaurant close by.
Quaint, comfortable and clean. Very safe,includes parking and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An lovely intimate innin a fun location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and we're delighted with our stay at the Inn. The intimate inn felt very much like a hotel we'd spent time in in southern France. Our biggest thanks to Theresa and every one at the inn for our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I thought the staff was wonderful and it was a cute little place. That being said, the pillow in my room had a couple of drops of blood on it which was off-putting. The room was spacious and they upgraded us to a king bed last minute which was nice of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Peculiar place with very old accommodations that were not comfortable for me. Bed soft, springy, rolled to middle; the amenities of hair dryer and tv did not work and was told the next morning, I should have come downstairs and asked for help. Manager said she "heard" my discomforts but proceeded with a defensive attitude. Junk piled outside the window. Bright orange paint on walls. Deadbolt lock not secure. This is not a three star location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The inn was great, and very welcoming. We were late, but they left us a welcome note with keys, there was a nice dish of candy in the room, and the breakfast absolutely can't be beat - homemade baked goods, apple French toast (which was incredible!), and frittata. And the staff were wonderful.