Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms, but good breakfast & good staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room facing the adjacent restaurant suffered from loud clacking of dishes and utensils until 10pm. Great staff upgraded us to the front room 3 times the size and with a room air conditioner which unfortunately was too loud to use at night. The front room (which faces the street in front of the hotel) gets very hot for some reason so we had to open the windows at night (we were there in late June). So we suffered from road noise of passing cars. Plus side: great breakfast of the usual items plus quiche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to homes of relatives and friends

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Late check in worked well. Night manager called us while we were having dinner in the City (did so to avoid the rush hour traffic on the Golden Gate Bidge). She wanted to know if we were still coming, a reasonable question since the office was closing. We've stayed here before so know what to expect. The weather was very wam and without A/C, we had the window open and the fan in the room going all day. Breakfast was excellent and varied as for selection. Good staff, very responsive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Sympathique B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Sympathique endroit mais très très simple. Certaines chambres ont une douche commune. Bon petit déjeuner. Personnel serviable et agréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Box

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and breakfast was good.
Location: It is a great location with restaurants and shops.
No airconditioning. It was 95 degrees when we were there and our window faced west. The room was tiny. We were tripping over our luggage. The bathroom was old. The breakfast was very adequate. I would never recommend anyone stay there in warm weather. No elevator. We had to haul our luggage up a full flight of stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Small room Steep steps In great need of update Can't recommend Mold in showr, bathroom linoleum torn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: European-style charm, low-key, ease of access.
Charming place. Not for snobs, which are of course in great supply in Marin County.
3 out of 5
by Alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Notre chambre n'était pas très bien située dans l'hôtel, près de la salle du petit-déjeuner et des toilettes du restaurant attenant à l'hôtel. Si nous avions eu une chambre au premier étage, nous aurions été très satisfaits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Very handy to SFTS
Cons: The whole facility needs updating but it's OK as is.
Location: Point Reyes National Seashore and Muir Woods are both within a 15-20 minute drive.
If you have stayed at a small, friendly hotel in London you will recognize the feel of the San Anselmo Inn, which is short on space and elegance but perfectly OK as a convenient, relatively inexpensive place to stay in Marin County. There is a wifi system but no real sitting area apart from the stair landing and the breakfast room. You will not find a TV room or a workout center. The breakfast fare is very good, usually with a quiche or French toast as a hot dish. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, though the walls are a bit thin. A couple of rooms do not have toilet/shower amenities (those are in the main hall) so be sure you check. The parking lot behind a nearby bank is fairly handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels