Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The decor was lovely....a right calm and relaxing feel. The pool area was lovely too and the cleanliness of the hotel was great!
Cons: I didn't like that so many tables were reserved at breakfast time. Not a fan of shower curtains, cheapest curtains should be used and replaced often.
Location: Plenty to do....the Tapas bar on the beach, lovely!
I stayed in the Tagamogo Hotel with my friend (spring chickens at the ripe age of 30 & 38 lol!) we loved our stay. The hotel looks refurbished and was definitely much nicer than a basic 2 star hotel that we were expecting. We loved the quietness of the hotel and the greenery around the grounds and pool. The hotel was right next to the beach too, it was great to lie in the hotel grounds and enjoy the pool. We would also walk over for a swim in the sea (literary 1 minute from lounger to sea!) to cool off then back to the loungers in the grounds to relax in the quiet under the palm trees. This hotel, with the quiet beach and Tapas bar beside it, was a relaxing place in amongst the usual hustle n bustle of this area of Ibiza. Near enough to all of the fun and excitement but also a place to escape from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Clean and tidy hotel. Pleasant staff and a beautiful view across the bay. Rooms are basic but spacious and more than adequate. The breakfast was great with plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A superb 2 star hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is improving all the time and the position is great. The breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by l, Hotel Management
gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Edinburgh UK

Ideal location right on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The perfect location. Nothing was a problem and the staff weee very helpful. 2 minutes from the ferry to San Antonia town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckley UK

Beautiful room on the first floor overlooking bay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very welcoming and pleasant staff. Room excellent spacious and clean with good air con. Nice balcony with lovely views overlooking San Antonio Bay and San Antonio. Free beach towels for beach direct access through hotel grounds. Free loungers around pool and terrace area. Great choice at breakfast, near cafes and restaurants for meals if you don't want full board. Good pool bar menu includes ice cream, snacks and beers, wines, spirits and a good choice of cocktails reasonably priced. Would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with option of beach or swimming pooo

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here through a recommendation. We were on a budget and apprehensive but the hotel was perfect and exceeded expectations. Great location, clean and fab pool but also near the beach. Comfy beds too. Ismael and Jesus were absolutely fabulous, couldn't have asked for nice staff! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by LUIS, Hotel Management
THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Went to Ibiza for a week , the hotel had good reviews and I wasn't disappointed Staff were excellent, breakfast buffet was good, rooms spacious and very clean , pool was good , no trouble at the hotel I don't think it attracts the clubbers being so far away from the strip however I did overhear someone talking about some noise in the night but that's to be expected it is San Antonio The location is lovely right on the beach but it is a good walk to the strip west end and 50 mins to cafe mambos - would recommend the steak restaurant across the road casita the fish restaurant further down the road Es pescatre and the Mexican in front of the hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone very pleased it is a little dated but you get far more than u pay for well I did anyway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwear Stolen From Hotel Room - Beware!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel the worst hotel we have ever stayed in!! I was dismayed when I realized that all of my underwear’s were stolen from our room on second day. I have been travelling all over the world I have been to poorer countries and never have I had an item stolen from my room. You pay good money and the room is horrible, very noise. Scandalous staff and the manager is the worst I ever seen anywhere in the world the worst manager ever!!! Stay there at your own risk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Levi from Manchester

Room Cancelled. Moved to different (worse) hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and was told that Hotels.com/Expedia should have messaged us a month ago telling us that our booking has been cancelled. Was told this was because we had a similar name to somebody else who cancelled... although our name has 5 more letters. We were moved to a 'similar' hotel. Which was the opposite to what we wanted. A lot louder at night, not on the beach and more to the strip. The hotel had 18 sun beds for way over 100 rooms so was never available. Was offered free dinner back at Tagomago which was not the worst although the dining room had cockroaches. Obviously we aren't happy with this. We would not have paid what we did for the new hotel and free dinner didn't make up for that as we like to eat out and experience the island, that's still all what was offered. Staff were rude and repeatedly lied to us. We were told the room was broke and could be fixed tomorrow, then told it's overbooked then the blame was shifted to Hotels.com. Wouldn't book this again obviously as might end up somewhere I never would have wanted to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear client , we had a problem the day you arrived and next day when you came we show you a room for if you desire to stay with us and change of hotel .......... but you told you wanted to stay were you were .................... all your others reference ......