Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean modern
Cons: Nothing
Brilliant stay with couples very clean and staff friendly would recommend and would definitely return with my children as great pool for kids thank you for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Breakfast was great, hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The rooms are great, clean and includes a kitchenette. The staff were really helpful. We haven't tried the pool although it looked ok, the breakfast wasn't amazing but ok for the money paid. Overall its a recommended hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little basic, but still very nice

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean and spacious hotel with a lovely pool! The cons: A tad too far away from the touristy nightlife area (which could be a plus if you want somewhere more family-oriented and quiet); food was certainly not the best, the pool could use a little revamp and/or upgrade The pros: nice strong cocktails (I got the all-inclusive rate), friendly and helpful staff (the people at the reception were lovely)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A relaxing long weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Location has a few restaurants and bars around and is 15 minutes walk to a lovely sandy beach. Pool area is great, and plenty of sunbeds and space. Staff lovely and friendly. Taxis are super easy to get in the vicinity and about 30 euros to the major clubs. Hotel is mixed with guests - families, couples, friends and girls weekends but generally a chilled atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
overall view of hotel is that it's not very close to main areas Had to get a cab every time want to go to main area of town. Mainly for family's thT want to spend time in hotel and ok with a few restraurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, newly renovated room with amazing view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I went with my partner in August. The hotel has obviously been recently renovated and it's really well done. Our room was a deluxe superior with a sea view. It was big with very modern bathroom - really really clean - and the view was amazing!! Unfortunately being August the hotel was overrun run with kids and I would not recommend couples stay here during this time. The pool was nice, again very clean. The food was very average all-inclusive spread and we did eat out one night. At nighttime the all-inclusive drinks are still served from plastic cups which we didn't like.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Swansea

We would stay here again.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Superb location, far enough away from the noise (if you are the sea view side which fortunately we we were) yet not far to walk to everything including bars restaurants beaches and boat taxis. Breakfast was superb and saved time and money going out for. Personally we don't like half or full board but I understand after talking to people that lunch and evening meals are repetitive but you expect repetition at breakfast even though there were changes every day so not a problem for us. If I had to find something to complain about it would be the beds and pillows were very hard and the coffee wasn't the best I've tasted. We don't normally go back but we would stay here again if we ever return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

santiago forteza

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
this hotel was great. we had a great time in ibiza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nothing really wrong with this place, except...

Posted Sep 25, 2006
This hotel was not too bad. All the suites had kitchenettes, and the accommodation was generally quite comfortable and clean. There is a supermarket close by so you can buy your own groceries and cook meals in your apartment. However, if you're looking for a cultural experience in Ibiza, this is not the place to stay! Lots of young, drunk Brits sloshing it up around the pool and leaving behind their beer glasses and cigarette butts. The area surrounding the hotel leaves something to be desired as well, unless you want to choose from a ton of greasy, artery clogging English restaurants (good thing we had our own kitchen!) and listen to very loud English music. Being that the Marvell Apartments are not located right in the thick of things, you'll wait for a bus or a cab for a long time. The staff were very friendly and helpful though, and the Marvell Apartments are one of the more affordable places to stay on the island. It wasn't the worst experience, but I would not go back or advise my friends to go there.