Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect for family

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Perfect for family Nice staff and nice localisation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice location but not good before May, most places closed and 20 minute walk to bars and restaurants. Staff assumed everything was open but not even a local supermarket nor the facilities on site were. Could be ideal in summer as there are several bars and restaurants close by. Bus 20 mins to town but avoid taxis as they are not cheap or consistent with pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staying in Apr out of season. Good price, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget option

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Close to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and well located aparthotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just returned from a lovely stay in Torrent Bay. A free upgrade on arrival to a deluxe apartment which had two balconys and a great sea view with one also overlooking the pool. Really well equipped apartment (even had a washing machine) and cleaned daily. Nice pool, well located near a great beach/bay and regular bus service into San Antonio. Free late check out which was wonderful with our late flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Characterful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was OK, however it did have some damage like missing lampshades etc. The main problem was the wifi which was out for several days in the rooms, and when restored the performance was very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern stylish and spacious in peaceful location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
-negatives ; room not user friendly - insufficient horizontal surfaces in kitchenette and bathroom, no dressing table. wifi was hopeless. no lift so getting up three flights with 20kg luggage was difficult, tv channels all in Spanish. positives '; modern stylish and spacious accommodation in peaceful location close to beach and road links to nearby resorts.
4 out of 5
by lilach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Lovely setting so close to the sea

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Just back from a wonderful week Torrent Bay was in such s great location next to a beautiful family cove and great selection of local bars and restaurants We had one of the older rooms, it was clean and spacious and really cannot fault it apart from maybe the bathroom was a bit in the small side for a family of 6 and sometimes we ran out of hot water! Kitchen was very well equipped with everything we could have possibly needed. We did a lot of cooking during the week! Didn't find any English TV channels but then we didn't look too hard, kids seemed to enjoy their cartoons in Spanish! Wifi was excellent and we caught lots of Pokemon ;) Staff were all friendly and helpful, our kids really enjoyed the mini club Pool was fantastic, and there were always free sunbeds all through the day even in mid-August, also plenty of shade around the pool. Will likely go back next year :)
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Accommodation and beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel & staff are very accommodating, only downside was that we were put on the top floor, with no lift available. It was hard going when climbing the stairs which are on the outer side of the building and the sun was topping 30degrees. We stayed in a deluxe room which was in excellent condition with top rated air conditioning. My daughter stayed in a standard room which was well worn and really did need updating . Lovely large swimming pool for the size of the hotel. Nice quiet position. The beach is less than 5mins walk and is in a bay so it has calm waters, which makes it ideal if you have children. There are around 3 good restaurants on the beach too.