Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2017
After research multiple hotels in Ibiza we chose Torrent Bay Hotel purely on the great reviews it has received. We have been coming to the island for years and wanted to stay somewhere suitable for the kids (6&10 yrs old). Wr booked a 2 bedroom apt suitable for 5 peop. We were appointed room 123 in block 1. Avoid this apartment!! View is not great, looking out on a dusty old car park. The apartment is cramped compared to some of the other apartments and not suitable for 5 people. The sofa bed hasn't been upgraded and looked old and tired, the lock on the door wasn't working on the first night so we had to get the engineer out. In fact the lock itself was dodgy as you cant lock the apartment from inside, which gives an unsafe feeling. The shower wasn't working properly, which had to be fixed as well. The kettle provided kept tripping all the fuses. The apartment was very disappointing for the money we paid for it. The next door apartment is privately owned. One night we came back from Ibiza town and the next door's airco unit made so much noise, it could be heard in both of our bedrooms. The walls are thin. The staff couldn't really do anything as its privately owned which was annoying as it kept us from sleeping that night. The area itself is lovely and the beach nearby is great. The kids enjoyed the pool, albeit it a bit small. I would come back to the area but not to the hotel. The younger hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, apart from a female senior staff member.
4 out of 5
by Herbert

Excellent place

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay with family
4 out of 5
by Mike

Good holiday in a good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very good holiday. The only complaint we can make is the bathroom, the toilet was excessively low and the shower was in the bath. This made life very difficult for my wife who has arthritis in both knees. Also there were 15 steps up to the apartment. The next time we will request a bottom apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect for family

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Perfect for family Nice staff and nice localisation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice location but not good before May, most places closed and 20 minute walk to bars and restaurants. Staff assumed everything was open but not even a local supermarket nor the facilities on site were. Could be ideal in summer as there are several bars and restaurants close by. Bus 20 mins to town but avoid taxis as they are not cheap or consistent with pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staying in Apr out of season. Good price, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget option

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Close to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and well located aparthotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just returned from a lovely stay in Torrent Bay. A free upgrade on arrival to a deluxe apartment which had two balconys and a great sea view with one also overlooking the pool. Really well equipped apartment (even had a washing machine) and cleaned daily. Nice pool, well located near a great beach/bay and regular bus service into San Antonio. Free late check out which was wonderful with our late flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Characterful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was OK, however it did have some damage like missing lampshades etc. The main problem was the wifi which was out for several days in the rooms, and when restored the performance was very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern stylish and spacious in peaceful location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
-negatives ; room not user friendly - insufficient horizontal surfaces in kitchenette and bathroom, no dressing table. wifi was hopeless. no lift so getting up three flights with 20kg luggage was difficult, tv channels all in Spanish. positives '; modern stylish and spacious accommodation in peaceful location close to beach and road links to nearby resorts.