Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great hotel to stay at before or after a flight. Very good breakfast and comfortable beds. No free shuttle but they will arrange a ride for you for about $20 US. Steakhouse was very good and people at reception were so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I was really surprised when drove thru main entrance! Beautiful place not far from airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inside

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very secure hotel with guard at front. I liked the experience. Thanks for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Bay

Very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Very nice. Great breakfast. If you do not know where the direction to the hotel and rent a car make sure you get or bring a GPS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very beautiful room large and spacious room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The room was very beautiful and specious however could’ve had larger TV in the bedroom the bathroom was very nice and spacious however could have a handlebar in the shower overall very nice and comfortable hotel, location of hotel very close to airport which made it very convenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, TN

Great hotel close to SJO Airport

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very comfortable and lovely hotel close to SJO International Airport. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful, 5 Stars for Customer Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, TN

Great Hotel & Fabulous Steakhouse Restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel, lovely property and quiet outside even being so close to the bustling highway. Hotel staff is phenomenal with assistance, help and unmatched Customer Service. The Steakhouse Restaurant is absolutely breathtaking amazing with the decor and the food is heavenly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Costa Rican Hotel but needed more info

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The staff and rooms.
Cons: Breakfast and information ahead of time.
We stayed at this property at the beginning and end of our trip to Costa Rica. We found the staff to be very helpful and polite. The rooms are very spacious and clean, we were quite comfortable. There are no fridges in the room though. The breakfast at the property wasn't great and you couldn't make any changes to any of the menu items. Our last night at the property was on January 1st and what the property didn't mention to us on our earlier stay or by email was that the restaurant would not be open and nothing in the area would be either. We were definitely frustrated with this as we thought we would spend the day on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
friendly staffs. the services in the restaurant is excellent but the food is not well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and professional. They took care of our bags when we arrived early and made arrangements for our transport to the airport.