Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Over all experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was only there one day, was not close to airport as stated, nothing around the area such as other food places or stores. Need a taxi which can be expensive. There is a restaurant on property which leaves no other choice unless you take a taxi for other food. Food was great but can be expenses. The room was clean and nice but the lining in bed was old and smelled like meldew. I would rate as okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Always is room to improve but so far everything there has been great
Location: Location is the best if you have to travel next day or if you arrive late from the airport, nice clean and very quiet hotel.
Very close to the airport, we like to stay first and last night in this hotel they ALWAYS great and friendly and last day was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califorina

Great hotel and dinner

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: the staff was great and close to the airport
Cons: ac unit was older
The hotel was old but great, clean and close to the airport. the staff and dinner was really also as good. thanks for a great stay at your hotel. Paul
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anahim,CA

Older hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We only stayed one night. The room was a nice size. The Steakhouse had good food. But not only did our toilet run, a family we were traveling with had their toilet running all night as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and great location, close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was big, clean and nice, stuff was nice. We wanted a hotel near the airport on our last night inn CR, and this was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice rooms and friendly service. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the veranda. It was a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA, USA

Don't Go

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is super nice.
Cons: Rooms are in need of deep cleaning and maintenance.
When the room, It seemed impressive. Upon really looking, we found the light over the tub was failing down, cracks in tubs, tub bottom mushy, lots of hair on blanket and sheets. Air conditioner didn't work. Mattress extra, extra hard. One great thing is that staff is super nice. They even gave up their fan to us. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strongscille, oh

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean well kept grounds, sitting areas outside. Staff.
Cons: Some of the furniture in the rooms, whiter bathtubs.
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staff was really great and helpful, nice breakfast. Very clean and well kept grounds with little fountain and many sitting areas outside. Clean room except bath tub could have been whiter. Went to steakhouse for dinner-wasn't impressed. Overall would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SJO.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Improved Wi-Fi reception in rooms.
Nice enough for a short stay, but Wi-Fi was weak in-room.