Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Within walking distance of the River Walk. We were in the Carriage House, which has a kitchen as well as a living room, bedroom and bathroom. Very quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by yellowrose@ddc.net, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Second stay worse

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: the porches and the bed is very comfortable
Cons: put microwave in all rooms and let the guest control their own temperature for each room everyone body is different
Location: yes the walk to the River-Walk is not that far and the hotel is close to all the other entertainment and activities.
I would like to thank the gentleman for being so nice, but as far as the woman that runs this place I think that she doesn't care to much for people that are not of her color if you get what I mean. I stayed at this place for my birthday in April everything was so different the room was much bigger and the Jacuzzi was much bigger so I thought it was a nice place for the price. but this time she put us in a much smaller room, smaller Jacuzzi only big enough for one person when the one I had before was big enough for two, also no microwave in this room, on the first trip everything was there. I asked her about the microwave and her responds to me was that she told me my room didn't come with one, I was never told this, because if I was I wouldn't have spent that kinda of money on the room, "hey" even the cheap hotels and motels comes with a microwave, I also asked for face towels and was told that they were left in my room, guess what never received them had to use a bath towel as a face towel. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite tx

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: was nice location and ease of acces tocome and go
Cons: parking is some what limited
Location: close to restaurants and down town. unit was downstairs and comfortable
great historic area enjoyed walking in the neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden prairie, MN

Bed with no breafeast

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, Plenty of greenery, laid back atmosphere, comfortable setting
Cons: Water pipes hammer couldn’t use tub, third party booking does not get breakfast
Location: River walk, Tower over America
Conveniently located, parking is a kind of tight, lots of cats. Plenty of greenery, laid back atmosphere, comfortable setting Water pipes hammer couldn’t use tub, third party booking does not get breakfast Creaking in ceiling from people walking above us late at night. Enjoyed our stay but was not at B&B much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ideally situated charming B&B

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet (except the train), well centered, close to restaurants and bars
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the b&b: continental breakfast was included in the offer, however the b&b has not been informed
Location: close to the Alamo, restaurants and bars
We spent 2 nights in this charming B&B. You feel like home in this beautiful house, Our room ("Bordeaux") was large and nicely decorated with ancient furniture. Free and fast WiFi. The room has a lovely terrace and a large bathroom. Location: very central, close to Alamo and the river walk, as well as to restaurants and bars. A continental breakfast was included in the offer, however the b&b was not informed. After a phone call a breakfast was nicely brought to our room. The only drawback is the train, quite loud, you have sometimes the impression it passes just behind the house. In conclusion, we can warmly recommend this B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable in beautiful historic neighborhood.
Location: Close to great restaurants and the convention center.
Very pleasant stay. Owner provided lots of information about local restaurants and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephan from Denver, CO

great b and b in a great neighborhood

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: the comfort of the bed, the location
Location: historic
love the b and b and i love the neighborhood...the room was large and comfortable...private setting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 12, 2008
I was in San Antonio for a conference being held at the Henry B. Gonzalaz center downtown. I was a little concerned when I made my reservation at the Yellow Rose that it would be too far away. I was happy to find out the first day that it was an easy 15 minute walk to the center. The accomodations at the Yellow Rose were lovely. My room was spacious and clean, and air conditioned. I really liked that my room had it's own entrance, and I was left to myself. Each day when I got back from my conference, my room had been tidied and fresh cookies were waiting. If I ever make it back to San Antonio, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.