Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice. Cleaned well. Nice and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room, stayed in their small flat with a lovely small lounge area and kitchen. Bed was utterly giant and practically needed a stepladder to get onto - slept like a log, though. Great that had it's own entrance onto the drive as could come and go without worrying about disturbing others. Warm, clean, everything you could ask. No breakfast though, so make enquiries if you want this. Location is wonderful, King William district has plenty of eating choices if you want to try local (highly recommend Frank, inside a converted old chapel), and beautiful period buildings. Short walk into town along the river, lovely. If you fancy a bit of a longer wander, can just follow the river from King William south to the Missions, which is nice if you have a spare half day or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Within walking distance of the River Walk. We were in the Carriage House, which has a kitchen as well as a living room, bedroom and bathroom. Very quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by yellowrose@ddc.net, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Second stay worse

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: the porches and the bed is very comfortable
Cons: put microwave in all rooms and let the guest control their own temperature for each room everyone body is different
Location: yes the walk to the River-Walk is not that far and the hotel is close to all the other entertainment and activities.
I would like to thank the gentleman for being so nice, but as far as the woman that runs this place I think that she doesn't care to much for people that are not of her color if you get what I mean. I stayed at this place for my birthday in April everything was so different the room was much bigger and the Jacuzzi was much bigger so I thought it was a nice place for the price. but this time she put us in a much smaller room, smaller Jacuzzi only big enough for one person when the one I had before was big enough for two, also no microwave in this room, on the first trip everything was there. I asked her about the microwave and her responds to me was that she told me my room didn't come with one, I was never told this, because if I was I wouldn't have spent that kinda of money on the room, "hey" even the cheap hotels and motels comes with a microwave, I also asked for face towels and was told that they were left in my room, guess what never received them had to use a bath towel as a face towel. Never again
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great Accommodation in a Very Nice Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It has everything we needed and nothing we didn't need. By booking with a discounted rate online we did not receive the breakfast included in a full
Cons: The milk in our refrigerator was sour, but the coffee and french press were still desirable.
Location: Within walking distance of the River Walk and located in the historic King William district of San Antonio, you can't ask for a better location.
My wife and I stayed in the Carriage House, the building in the back of the larger Bed & Breakfast. The decor is simple and classy while the amenities cover all basic needs. This could be a very cozy dwelling for a long-term stay in San Antonio!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by yellowrose@ddc.net, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry your milk went bad. Next time let me know so I can give you a new pitcher. Yuk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had an amazing time. I was a little disappointed that my online rate did not include breakfast. I thought that was the point of a B&B, but we made it work. There should be a side note or a heads up when you book your room about that. Other than that it was an awesome experience. Deb was a sweetheart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, I'm sorry you weren't aware about what the rate included. I will double check the listing. It used to be very clear that breakfast was not included in the Expedia rate. We do try to make sure it is made clear on your confirmation. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant quiet place in a beautiful historical home district well know in San Antonio. The place was easy to get to, very clean, well stocked with coffee, teas and creamer etc. It had all you would need during your visit. Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy b&b close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Just wish the Wi-Fi worked a little better. The room was very comfortable though. The décor was very artsy and quaint.