Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Horrible dump

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This dump is the worst hovel i have ever seen in my entire life. Horrible, pathetic, dirty. Towels like old rags, lousy location breakfast one banana each and junk coffee from an antique contraption. And $130 for the night they should be un out of town Never go near this hole its disgusting should shange the name to scumbag shack
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It is a motel which is close to the Riverwalk. Check in is 2 pm so you have time to check in and go to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Which is what we want.
Cons: Paint job!
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo and Sea World is not to far.
Owner was very helpful and wonderful. The man who is there when he isn't seems like he just does what he absolutely has to. They set us up in a room which was great for us. Wasn't real clean but pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We really appreciate your feedback
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from B

You get what you pay for I guess!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Parking was easy!
Cons: Probably easiest to tear down and start over
Location: There a lot of nearby cemetries. Only 30mins walk to the Alamodrone.
Typical city motel. Cheap and basic. However even for the relatively low cost, it was pretty disappointing. Noisy, walls like paper, roar of air con and constant howling and yapping of dogs (not visitors but in adjacent yard. Bed like a brick, washrooms old and crumbly but clean at least. TV fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: friendly customer service
Cons: none
Location: wonderful site seeing, next door 6 beautiful sites!
wonderful hotel, great place. great people, friendly customer service. great beds and sites to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from The Rio Grande Valley in south Texas

Nice for the money.

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: The beds were nice, the a/c worked well, the bathroom was clean.
Cons: The foyer was very hot.
Location: Hmmm, well, I'd don't think I'd go out walking alone at night.
There was ample parking. The grounds and appearance of the place needs some upkeep. At first glance it appeared that the place was not safe. I was wrong. We got a room in a dark corner where the air conditioner exhaust of three rooms collect and make the foyer an oven like atmosphere. The room was surprisingly nice. Beds were nice, pillows nice. Bathroom nice. We only met one office clerk and he was courteous and polite. After priceing the other motels and hotels in the area, Yes, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alamo Inn Motel is good place to stay

Posted May 29, 2012
Location: its close to riverwalk.
Good place for the rate. I liked the room. The room is clean and good condition. Had TV, microwave oven, coffee maker etc. I would consider staying there in my next trip to San Antonio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jan 2, 2011
I am very please with the management and housekeeping service. The Hotel is very nice and clean. I will recomended to anybody who would like to stay at a nice place. Thanks a lot I will return to your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TX

Good for a short sleepover...

Posted Dec 25, 2010
This is a smaller group of rooms not far from downtown San Antonio, and as such, would be good for those that are staying over the weekend for an event, as we were. There is a grocery store close (good for stocking the small fridge in the room), and you do have the downtown fast food, etc., available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Pay by the hour motel

Posted May 5, 2010
So I was expecting something a little better than this...but it was like one of those pay by the hour motels...its was fine i guess we only slept a few hours in the room then went back partying...would not recomment nor go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsville , VA

Usefull accommlodatioin

Posted Apr 23, 2010
Clean Simple cheap,friendly owner and staff