Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Horrible, horrible, horrible

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was dirty, TV didn't work correctly, access card to room didn't work correctly, room not on site...would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to the convention center

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: good location to convention and a few blocks to the River walk area.
Cons: maintenance on the facility
Location: see above
Good location, better price than most. Room could be a little better kept up - some lights not working, lamp broken, had to come in to fix one light switch stuck on the on position.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Filthy

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The room was extremely filthy there was water all over the floor and it smells like mildew in there all night. The cover wasn't even on the AC unit it was just on the floor when I went in the tub was disgusting didn't even want to get in it to take a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but did not fulfill minimum expectations.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had to pay additional parking fee on arrival. Room was a little dusty in the corners,a little mouldy around the shower. Toilet was hard to flush. Tub faucet was loose. Every night I was awakened by someone pushing a pizzeria advertisement through the door. Was given an incorrect parking tag and they had my truck towed. They were nice enough to have the maintenance man give me a ride to the impound lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees and breakfast is horrible.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right across from the riverwalk.
Expedia needs to inform the client that there is a $15.00 per night fee for parking. Which adds 50% onto the price of the room which is a big difference. The breakfast was out of everything at 7:30 am when I was there except cereal and juice. The room was nice and comfortable and I would stay there again if it wasn't for the parking fees. You can park right across the street for $10 just FYI. It is right across from the riverwalk so the location is nice but just be aware of the parking fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This motel was ok for price, but not clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Price was ok, but not clean , Amazing thing was very close to shopping center and river walk .just 3 minutes walk .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Condition

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to other better hotels and to the heart of the City.
Cons: Repairs and thorough and major cleaning
Location: Great. Few blocks from Riverwalk.
First room provided had an awful smell of Raid. The second room was dirty especially the bathroom. Had no drink water, no bottle water to even purchase. They said they ran out of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Good Enough

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I read some bad reviews before booking it but booked it anyways for the affordability. The hotel is good for the price and at a good location- only 2 blocks from the Riverwalk. I stayed only one night so it was good enough for me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with dirty rooms / Hotel habitaciones sucias

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city center / Cercanía con el centro de la ciudad
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are cleaner / Que las habitaciones y baños esten mas limpias
Location: The hotel is very close to the city center, you can walk to the vast majority of tourist Lifesaving from it / El hotel queda muy cerca al centro de la
The hotel price is high for what they offer, the ahabitaciones are supremely dirty and the bathroom is percudido / El precio del hotel esta elevado para lo que ofrecen, las ahabitaciones estan supremamente sucias y el baño se ve percudido
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is cheap and downtown, within walking distance to the Alamo but the rooms are filthy and smell like mold.