Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Maids didn't mess with the medical equipment I had to carry. Location, location, location.
Cons: Maids need to pay more attention when replacing towels and replace all the used ones. Desk staff needs exact sense of walking distance to attractions.
Location: Within 5 blocks of shopping center, Alamo, River Walk, small store, museums, Denny's, and a small store.
I really liked the location, just a few blocks from the River Walk, shopping, and Denny's. Staff responded quickly to problems, and I had 2 (the clothing rack fell down on top of me, and the sink started leaking in the middle of the night). Most staff helped with a nice attitude. They need to brush up on the location of sites in relation to the hotel. The pool displayed a closed sign although the weather would have allowed use. They ran short hot cereal for breakfast. Had a couple of scares when businesses started dropping ads into the door after dark and another guest tried to persuade me to let her into my room at 3 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great location for the convention center and Alamo.
Staff were helpful. Great location for the convention center and Alamo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

No hangers, dust under the bed, no door mat

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Relatively expensive for the type room. Needs hangers for shirts, spare blankets location is too close to the road and large highway noise. Close to the river walk though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Dirty hotel nice staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room has dust and dirt in it, bathtub was disgusting. Room smelled like cat urine. I didn't want to risk staying there to discover they have bed bugs so we left. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to alamo

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: River walk, Alamo, downtown bar hopping, convention center and freeway access
Decent TV, large bed but room smelled bad. Shower wasnt cleaned 100%, mini fridge didn't work and was a large stain on the seat of the chair in room. Was OK for what we paid and was close enough to Alamo and river walk to over look it's downfalls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV

A place to sleep.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It is right off the freeway and close to so many places. I was able to walk to The Alamo, The Riverwalk, the mall, Aztec Theatre and others.
It is close to just about everything that is by the riverwalk. I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go while staying in San Antonio. Price was very affordable and had no problems with the room. Checking in and out was fast and trouble-free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Desperate need of a makeover

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is so close to main attractions, it's such a shame it's in such a state. Upon checking in, staff not very friendly almost snarky. Paid 15$ a night in parking, I don't remember seeing that on the website, but ok, no biggie. Get into the room and it's so antiquated looking. The beds were hard. Fresh linens so, that's good. The plugs that worked were hit and miss. The microwave would come on by itself and beep. Lamps wouldn't work. The water pressure was less than desired. The restroom was super tiny. The drink machines didn't work, and when we went down to the office to let them know, they were rather sarcastic. And they didn't have drinks at the office either. The ice machine worked so we sucked on cubes that evening. The location was great for our purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Rude staff. Small rooms that were not cleaned properly. Very bad amenities that barely worked. Over priced parking charges. Ave no regard for guests personal property. Cleaning staff went into room but didn't clean and destroyed personal property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkensee

Sauberkeit ließ zu wünschen übrig

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: s. o.
Location: Alamo besichtigen, River Einkaufscenter Downtown
Es scheint als würde man sich auf die Citynähe verlassen. Lange Wartezeit beim Check in obwohl wir nach der angegebenen Zeit da waren. Kinder tobten bis nach Mitternacht, das Zimmer war nicht sehr sauber, die Kaffeemaschine total verdreckt- musste sie 5 mal durchlaufen lassen. Toilette im Voyer würde ich nicht mehr benutzen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Just a random room to stay the night, not for those ones who want to spend a holiday in San Antonio.