Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

OK hotel; could use some improvements

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the price was low.
Cons: Everything - could be cleaner and needs some work.
Location: Close to a lot of activities; but in a shady neighborhood.
Upon arrival, the staff was not the friendliest. The area of town is slightly shady. In the room, there were dead flies - at least they were dead. There was some stains on the linens and hair in the sink. The AC was the loudest I have ever heard. Every time it came on during the night, we woke up. The housekeeping staff started cleaning at 7:30 AM which woke us up because they talked really loud right outside our door. The other guests were extremely loud also; all hours of the day and night. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AT&T Center

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The price and how close it was to the AT&T Center
Cons: Breakfast
Price was awesome. Breakfast was a little weak, but overall good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
FOUND A VERY LAGER BUG IN THE RESTROOM, GAP IN DOOR SO BIG SO THAT BUGS CAN COME AND GO
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Service Repressentative, Hotel Management
We apologize about your experience, we have had pest control and weather stripping performed on the recently renovated rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Less than expected

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Day manager, location and price
Cons: Maintence
My son and I were staying in San Antonio for medical procedures for me. I reserved a cheaper hotel so I had some expectations of lesser quality. Upon approved late arrival I found the buzzer on the late arrival window did not work. So i had to look up the phone number and call someone to check in. I reserved a nonsmoking room but was given a smoking room that was in renovation I guess. the wall mirror was off the wall leaning against it. The smell was gagging. I had to call the night clerk again. She informed me that the reservation showed a smoking room but she was able to find me a suitable non smoking room on the second floor. When I tried to unlock the door to that room the door swung open on its own. I carefully checked for occupancy but it was empty. We dead bolted the door for the night. In the morning the day manager was very accommodating and left a better feeling with me. We stayed a second night with out issues. For the money I would stay there again but never with my wife she absolutely would not tolerate the conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Not a good choice.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room was reasonably clean. There were plumbing issues. Treated like a criminal at check in. $50 deposit required. Had to initial a form several times acknowledging what constitutes a bad guest. As a precaution, I took photos of room art check out in case thru claimed damages to the room. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A satisfactory experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Had good heating with a thermostat that actually worked well. The shower was a very nice experience.
Cons: Hotel staff need lots of training in customer service.
Location: I was running the Rock'n'Roll marathon downtown San Antonio, and the hotel was very convenient with a short drive to the Alamo Dome
Two lights were not working and the hotel is in satisfactory condition. The beds were comfortable but a bit on the lumpy side. Would recommend the hotel for an overnight stay only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Below average, it wouldn't be my first choice.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel is very basic to say the least. Not cared for and the service was a bit disappointing. If I stay there again, it would be because all other hotels are full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get a room. Booked non-smoking room. Arrived and told nothing was available except smoking rooms. Was given a room that had been painted few hours before, smell was worst thing I've ever smelt in my life. Plumbing pipes were all over cabinet, nothing working. Had to ask for refund and drove home during middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Paid $25 more for 2 bds, got 1 & no refund.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: fine
I booked a room, they had a good price, but if you want 2 beds it was about $10 more per night. I paid the extra for the available room with 2 beds. When we got their they checked us in, I paid went to the room. One King bed and a hide a bed with no blankets. I called and they said too bad, I asked for a blanket, they said No, and I could talk to the mgr next day but I was on business and had no time, I had to sleep on that floor three nights with no blanket. I put the uncomfortable hide abed mattress on the floor as that was better than the RACK. BUT,,, so I asked for my $25 i paid for the upgrade back and was REJECTED! BAD BUSINESS.