Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by matthew from Hampton, Va.

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was near Air force base which was main reason for staying. Over all good stay. Room was clean desk clerk very helpful with directions for getting around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. Very clean. Why are you making me add more to finish survey. Very frustrating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like county jail ! ....

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nothing like it looks in the pictures. It's a tiny room, if you look closely it's very dusty..the walls have stains and aren't clean... there's a tiny window...it looks like a jail cell. BUT there are no bugs!
1 out of 5
by Kylie from San angelo


Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting. The neighborhood is in the ghetto of all ghettos. The first room they put me in was a rinky dink room with cinder blocks as the walls. The room wreaked of weed and the toilet and light switch were broken. The shower curtain had blood stains on it and there was hair in the sink. I went to complain of the smell and they changed my room to a much nicer room. It had normal walls and a clean and working toilet. Pros: they gave me free wifi I guess you get what you pay for...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, KY

bugs! cinderblocked walls, cracked/glued vanity

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! The lighting is extremely dark. The bugs in the room kept coming. The peep hole was partially painted over. The bathroom floor dirty.
Location: close to Lackland, AFB. Nothing to do off base in area.
continental breakfast is a stale pastry in a store-bought wrapper and coffee! That's it! Unsafe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful. The room was a bit small and the frig took forever to cool drinks.
5 out of 5
by Razafimandimby from kansas

nice people

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
On a tight budget for this trip so had to make do. Room had an odor, very small, no dresser, only a rack to hang clothes, a/c system horrible, it was always too cold or too warm, I believe that's where the smell in the room came from. Last night there actually saw a mouse. Staff very apologetic, took care of it. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Delaware

Most affordable and comfortable hotel in Lackland

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Polite staff, affordable rooms, cleanliness, and the flat screen TV's.
Lackland was much more of a rinky-dink town than expected but I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay at America's Best Value Inn. Very clean, affordable, and the hotel staff were so kind and polite during my stay. After driving 30 hours from Wilmington, Delaware, Rosa in the front office let me check into the hotel at 11am instead of making me wait till 1pm and on my last day allowed me to check out at 5pm instead of 11am. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lackland/San Antonio area.