Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the Convention Center

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Breakfast - too many breads (muffins and bagels)
Location: Riverwalk and Tower were nearby
Everything was perfect except it was hard to find staff when needed for questions on check in/out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Arbor House Suites

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The porch for our suite 303, Rio Grande house was a quaint place to enjoy an evening glass of wine.
Cons: We asked for an early delivery of breakfast and was told it would be delivered the night before. 2 calls to the office that night & no brkt came.
Location: The Riverwalk and the Alamo are 10-15 minutes walking distance. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Easy access from the interstate.
We planned to leave around 7:30am on departure day and asked for an early delivery of the breakfast basket. We were told that it would be delivered the night before which was fine with us. Very disappointed that breakfast was not delivered as promised despite 2 calls to the office that night. We left with empty stomachs. We have written to the hotel but have not received a repsonse or explanation. Make sure you confirm your requests several times with staff. Other than that, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B just 2 blocks from the River Walk.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Not a traditional B&B. Breakfast is delivered to your room in a basket at about 8:30 am. No inside common area or dining room. It was a 2 room suit with 2 TVs. Reasonably priced with a good location. Off street parking. The B&B is a 3 building complex the only negative is the area between the buildings (common ground) was a bit cluttered with branches from trees on the ground creating a hazard. The branches was eventually removed but this area required some tiding up. This was probably an anomaly to the time we were there. Overall I liked the place and would stay there again. It was an excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We came in for an event at La Villita for one night. We will make plans for an extended stay next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, GA

Nice! Comfy & Quaint!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: This was the perfect location and the perfect hotel! We liked everything about this place!
Location: This B&B is conveniently located within walking distance to absolutely everything! Great food, shopping, and the beautiful river walk.
Perfect location that is within walking distance to river walk, all eats and shopping! Book it NOW!
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
it was great. the staff was great and very nice. Really enjoyed how close stores were.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mitchel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, close to River Walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The people who work there. The are so nice and polite.
Cons: Internet service. Consider to change the internet photos. They look like new but they are not , until are in good conditions.
Location: Many places to eat and to visit
The experience was nice. The personal are very nice and polite. I only recommend to increase WiFii velocity, maintain the connection was hard.