Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

affordable hotel lovely pool in the summer

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We had a good experience over all. Breakfast was very well done. Staff very helpful and gracious. The internet was not very stable on and off. Took a lot of staff time to listen to problems and try to fix them. Something in the room made my husbands allergies flare up badly. They eased up when he was out of the room. Was it the foam pillows??? They were foam pieces not solid foam. everything else in the room seemed fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience. I look forward to your next visit we can make it a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Poor room service and unclean room

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel is at an accessible location.
Cons: Room service, cleanliness
Room was unclean, found chicken bones lying on the floor after we checked-in. The window blinds were broken, had to use towel to block the blinds to get some privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
There is no excuse for the unsatisfactory stay you had at my hotel. I will continue to train the staff to meet superior customer service levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This hotel made our trip comfy and relaxed

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We stayed there for 3 nights. I like this hotel very much. I put the order on our way to San Antonio and when we got there it was late around 9pm. We checked in almost immediately and got a non-smoking quiet room. We were all impressed by the cleaniness and the quality of the room because we thought a room with double queen beds at $40 would be dirty and uncomfortable to sleep in. However, it was out of our expectations. Swimming pool was good. Staffs were nice. Breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and I will stay there again if there is a better deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. The staff works very hard to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Great Christmas stay!!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Greeted by staff member Elizabeth, we were able to upgrade with a smile ! What an awesome Christmas gift!!!! Courtesy & Care!!! The king suite was perfect for our stay with our 15 year old. We will return & recommend highly!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.... Close to Lackland Airbase.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very nice hotel.... Clean, updated, helpful, great staff, full breakfast every morning. Close to Lackland Airbase. Tourist information pockets filled with places to eat & attractions to see & do in lobby. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi.

easy to find.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: quiet.
Cons: general maintenance.
Location: river walk and lackland air force base.
traffic is horrible worst highway system ive ever experianced. hotel was todays average but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel super stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Everything was extremely great. 100% i will definitely keep you in mind.The staff the pool the food. Wow. .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Its a very nice motel. Its in a great location. Great price. And the breakfast was amazing. Well worth it. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: location wasn't bad
Rm was not smoke free and they didn't offer to get us a better Room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Good for BMT Graduation

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable, and not too far from the base.
Cons: Breakfast please! Also double check when people with the same last name have reservations.
Location: Good location, not too far from the base. Lots of restaurants, and Ingram Mall very close!
Good place to stay. Very affordable. Breakfast is terrible, don't bother. There was a mix up after we were checked in and asleep. Someone from the staff at the door trying to get in, turns out they had checked my ex husband in to the same room! They should have been able to see we had already checked in and paid. Thank goodness for the door latch at the top of the door or my ex and his girlfriend and kid would have walked right in on me and my fiancé. Due to all of that our key cards would not work the next morning. At least we can laugh about it now, but it was not funny that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Juan Jose, Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.