Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calumet city, illinois

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was very close to store and the military base.
Cons: Our bathroom had holes in the wall thats about it. Nothing too major.
Location: There are go-carts right next door to the location. Then in the other direction there are food places.
I enjoyed my stay here we will stay here every-time we go visit my niece. We came to visit for my niece graduation from the air force. It was very close to the military base. The ride to the base was only 10-15 minutes depending on traffic. Its very close to restaurants and store. The breakfast wasn't so great but that's the only complaint that i have. But i never been a breakfast person anyway. The rooms was clean and the staff was very helpful. This hotel is right off the highway and not to far from the airport. We will defiantly be staying here again in January. You cant beat the price we paid either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas


Posted Oct 12, 2016
I stayed in this hotel based on the reviews. I can't really understand why Expedia would recommend a hotel like this one. There was not one thing that I liked about this hotel. It was dirty, the room smelled awful, the carpets were super dirty, It was outdated. I ask the room service lady why the room smelled that way and the response was that all the rooms smelled the same. Overall terrible experience. I would never go back to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. Don't be deceive by the reviews. Go somewhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient travelling location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.
Location: Are some good restaurants.
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Close to main routes. Breakfast fine. Easy to drive into San Antonio. Receptionist very helpful when we arrived - mistake in booking smoking room and she managed to change us to a non- smoking room. Good customer service. Although close to main road we were at the back and reasonably quiet - just a pity about the neighbour upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was the third time I've stayed at this particular Best Western, twice alone and once with my three daughters. The beds and bathrooms are always clean. The hot free breakfast is mediocre but better than a cold breakfast. My only complaint is that the hot-tub section of the pool was filled with cold water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Great stay !

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to Clean Friendly staff
Location: Close to everything from shopping, eating, site seeing.
It was a excellent place to stay from check in to check out. Will stay again when I am in San Antonio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel was ok

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location as far as Lackland, food, downtown. Nice area. Breakfast was great, loved the tamales! Room was clean. Bed was comfortable, but I wish I would have gotten the suite. More spacious and cleaner. They didn't clean the rooms good they just made the bed. Which was fine with me but I'm use to DISNEY STANDARD. The main reason I picked this hotel was for the pool jacuzzi which did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much nicer than expected!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I booked this sight unseen praying for the best. What a great find! Super clean, spacious room and AWESOME BREAKFAST! Would stay there again anytime! Very convenient to Lackland AFB as well. Took 5 minutes! Only - I had to call the desk for towels they forgot to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Everything is close by
Very nice hotel, pool and breakfast were really nice, and its right by the mall so there are tons of things around. Price was good on Monday and Tuesday but jumped up $20 per night for the rest of the week which I didn't understand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Close to base for BMT graduation

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean room and nice location if you are in town for BMT graduation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,convent for military families

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: up grade rooms
Location: yes ,,close to the malls and military base and lots of close restaurants
The hotel is pretty nice and the service is good, i was not happy with my room ,,the figures in my room were broken and shower curtain all torn,,,even though this is not my home , when i do stay in a hotel i like it to be nice looking as well as very clean.