Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehighton, PA

Great location to stay close to Lackland AFB.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, helpful staff, and good breakfast.
Cons: A little musty smelling in stairwells.
Location: Lackland AFB
Stayed for six nights to spend time with our Navy sailor completing Military Working Dog Handler school at Lackland AFB. The hotel is very convenient to get back and forth to the base, no need to get on the busy major highways. Within 20 minutes of most of the San Antonio attractions and airport. The room was comfortable for four adults and both the staff and breakfast were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland AFB

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: There was a placard that said if we put towels on the floor they would be replaced and not if they were hung. all of our towels were replaced.
Location: We were there to go to Air Force boot camp graduation. It was easy to get to!!
Excellent staff. They gave us the best directions on how to get on base and where to go once we got there. They knew the best places for us to do some shopping that was only minutes away. Clean room. Used the business center, computer components were adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but needs some upgrades

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was pleasant but for their nightly rates they need bigger and more updated television, their microwaves are old and annoying to use, the WiFi needs to be stronger and they had these terribly thin blankets. Other than that I would recommend extending breakfast hours or putting in kitchenettes into your rooms, was disappointed in that aspect. For the price I'll give it an overall 3.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

BEAUTIFUL & WELL MAINTAINED

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained and the staff was very accommodating.
Everything about this place was great. The staff & room met all our expectations,we would return & recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from george, wa

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Six year old hotel which looks brand new. Must have great service/maintenance people. Staff was very helpful. Rate was very low for amenities received. Will stay here again when traveling for business or pleasure. Close to turnoff to go to Seawold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient to Lackland AFB!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They have a wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet which we took advantage of every morning. There's a nice lounge area with bar and fireplace. Not close restaurants but great delivery services to choose from. I'd go back! Beautuful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, met our needs

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We slept well while there, had a decent breakfast to start our day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

close to Lackland AFB

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close to Lackland AFB
Cons: furnishings were not up to my standards as compared to all the BW I have stayed at.
Location: were there for graduation, it was conveniently located outside of the base
the furnishings were not as great as the other BW I have stayed at but it was clean and the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel was nice and clean with a friendly staff. Close location to the Air Force base for our trip. The only down side is a small pool and small pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice with easy check in and check out

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: courteous staff
Very nice the staff was very courteous and helpful.