Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastlake, Ohio

great place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was great and plentiful. The entire hotel was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hot tub was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that is attending Lackland AFB graduations. It is so very close to base and a great place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can tell some things are ready for a redo.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing around the hotel but the 410 is directly beside it which is nice. (cannot hear the traffic)
Carpet needs deep cleaning as well as the air vents. Lighting is dull...can't find a bright spot anywhere! Sheets were clean but time for new. Towels were horrible. Thin and discolored but clean. There were only two bath towels per room and I asked for more and was told they are being "rationed". What? The breakfast was wonderful every morning. Quiet place to stay because...nothing around the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to travelers but I would also recommend the hotel purchase some towels, bright light bulbs and sheets. Very convenient to Lackland, which was my destination the whole time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too early

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The location near the Military Base I was visiting and the complimentary breakfast that was served.
Location: the location to attraction was a little far to get to.
Our stay was excellent. We were welcomed upon arrival to the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North

Great location for those going to BMT graduation.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: How accommodating they were for guests going to the BMT graduation ceremonies, and how close it is to the base in general. It's in a great location.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hallways and carpets of the rooms. Also, the bathroom in the room where we stayed seemed like it needed a deep clean.
Location: Lackland AFB is very close and is just a 5-8 minute drive depending on traffic. The Alamo and downtown San Antonio is only about 25 minutes away.
This hotel is about 5-8 minutes away from Lackland AFB, and is very conveniently away from all the traffic. I liked that they moved the time for the free breakfast back one hour on Thursday and Friday for those going to graduation ceremonies. The hotel staff were mostly friendly and the check in/out process was simple. Some areas of the hotel seemed a bit run down, and the carpets were a little gross, but we didn't stay there to be on the floor at all. Overall, I would stay here again if or when we visit San Antonio in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Stay here for BMT graduation! Look no further!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: AFB, downtown San Antonio, San Antonio River Walk, San Antonio Spurs, The Alamo
This place was absolutely georgeous! The lobby was beautiful, the room was clean and very beautiful as well. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was AWESOME! The staff kindly supplied us with maps to the AFB as well as downtown San Antonio. I'm always nervous about hotels and whether or not they are all they seem, this place was above and beyond! I would stay here again-no doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very clean nice hotel. Excellent breakfast too.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We stayed here for my daughters Air Force graduation. Excellent location close to the base. The staff we very nice and the hotel was very clean and looked new. The beds were very comfortable. I read some bad reviews and was nervous to stay here but those reviews were very wrong. Don't pass this hotel up based on those bad reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lackland

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We attended a basic training graduation while staying at this hotel. The front desk staff was very accommodating and so helpful providing the information we needed as well as a map to get on base. The breakfast was very nice and the room clean. The location was just minutes from the base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: A very nice hotel, clean, well kept, personnel were great to us
Cons: Softer butter in the morning to put on the waffles.
Location: Great location to the air base and plenty of places to get a good meal.
A very nice hotel, clean, well kept, personnel were great to us. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my trip from San Antonio west

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Inconvienent access to restaurants and area activities. Reasonable access to 410 and 90.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Syracuse, NY

BMT graduation

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
In town for BMT graduation. 3-5 minutes to base. Excellent value.