Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to the air force base.
Cons: The room seemed a little run down, mainly the carpets.
Location: Near the air force base perfect for that. Otherwise not much near it.
Incredible staff!! From the reception desk, to the breakfast staff, to the cleaning staff all were wonderful- helpful- knowledgable!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliance, OH

Very nice hotel, close for BMT graduation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel for BMT graduation. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: breakfast and the staff
Cons: carpet in room was a little dirt. son crawled around for about 30 minutes and white socks turned gray.
Great hotel. breakfast in the mornings was great. coffee available all days. very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel is only 7 years old. Very nice place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great breakfast. Close to airforce base. It is not a five star hotel but it is nice. Close to Air Force Graduation. Work out room, pool and hot tub. The employees are all very nice. Do not stay in room 201 no view what so ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This was a good choice for us.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Amazing front desk staff. Great full breakfast.
Cons: Parking is challenging when the hotel is full. (And it is usually full!)
Location: Close to Lackland, good Mexican and Texas style restaurants, Sea World. A bit of a drive to get to River Walk, but worth it.
Hotel is close to Air Force base so there is easy access. Staff were amazing, making recommendations for dining and entertaining. Even had maps and instructions for AF graduation. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for business trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pool was green. Only one towel per guest. Had to wait for room to be cleaned before given room key. Trash & mattress along the entrance, looks gross!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very pleased with overall stay. Friendly and courteous staff, clean, good breakfast, and I appreciated the security they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Devil is in the Details

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
When I read nitpicky hotel reviews, I often think that the reviewer is stuck on tiny details that don't matter. Well, sometimes those picky details DO matter in the overall impression. Such is the case of BW+ Atrea. Upon arrival I noticed the landscaping outside this newish hotel had been planted and then forgotten...unkempt and unattractive. A late check-in on a Saturday night probably meant we got one of the last rooms to be let (No. 414), so that may explain why there was a missing bath mat (towel), a mildewy tub/shower and torn sheer draperies. There was a strange oil slick on the outside of the bathroom door...like old furniture polish gone wrong, and the wood vanity shelving was splintered and damaged. I had no success in finding the TV channel guide, which frustrated me, but I will take the rap for "user error" on that one. Singularly, these complaints are insignificant, but when they are all taken into account they add up to a lack of care, poor management and a generally bad impression...especially in a newer property. That said, the staff were friendly, the obligatory free breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and the bed comfortable. BW+ Atrea will be a winner with just a little attention to the details.
5 out of 5
by Angel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for attending BMT graduation.