Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice with easy check in and check out

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: courteous staff
Very nice the staff was very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Lackland visitors.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nice people. Clean room. Safe environment.
Cons: Hotel did smell a bit old...carpets are stained, but overall we'd stay again.
Staff was very nice. Room was nice and clean. The breakfast was decent. Not a lot of variety but warm and coffee was delicious. The cleaning crew was very sensitive to our presents the morning we had our Airman with us and cleaned other rooms, but on our return that evening, we had a nice clean room. I would stay here again and suggest it to other military families. It was super close to the base and we felt very safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel really close to the airbase

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel was really close to the airbase which made it very convenient for us we had made our reservations for specific dates and discover that we needed is a stay a little longer. They went out of their way to find us a room so we can spend extra days there We very appreciative oh that they did and they were all very friendly and helpful and included all the staff thank you Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, updated, friendly staff, clean.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Location: Near military base but quiet. Near Walmart and many other stores.
When I arrived to the hotel it was clean, had friendly staff, and appeared updated. I felt really comfortable at the hotel and safe. Great breakfast, quiet, the room was nice and clean, comfortable beds, great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Quiet, clean hotel close to Lackland AFB

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet & clean. Breakfast was very good, big variety. Close to Lackland AFB as we were there to visit our son who is on the base.
Location: It was about 2 miles from Lackland AFB which was where why we were there, to visit our son graduate Basic Training there. Restaurants close by.
Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Crystal, the bartender, was very friendly & served great drinks to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The area was easy to find and in a quiet area. The breakfast was not bad and it was nice that they had drinks 24 hours. The staff was nice. The kids liked the pool. The room was nice and everything worked for what we needed for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was clean, spacious room, friendly staff, and several choices for breakfast. It was a little difficult to find the service road and turn to get to the hotel if you don't go slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Highly recommend.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything...comfort, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Location: Great location for visiting nearby Lackland AFB. Sea World is also about 10 minutes away and also many restaurants are nearby.
Everything about this hotel either met or exceeded our expectations. From the beginning the staff was courteous and we had a very easy check-in experience. The room was spacious and the bed exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast provided was also good and one of the best I have seen at a Best Western. We have family in the area and will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crosby,Tx

Very nice clean rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was friendly and the rooms were clean rooms. It was conveniently located. The staff was pleasant. It was easy check in and out. The beds were comfortable. The room were nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent stay and delicious breakfast. Breakfast time should be a little longer.