Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was nice feeling as we had to change hotels

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: It was outside town
Cons: T is hard to check locations on your maps. We always try and stay away from the cities as we are usually traveling cross country w the motor home.
We had to change hotels as they could not accommodate parking in San Antonio and we were ref to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Texas

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
If it would not be of the lack of fridge and microwave, I would rate it "excellent"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Weekend vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our stay at the hotel went great! Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast was not the best, but the hotel staff made sure to keep it fresh. Overall great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Miserable no microwave no fridge not enough laundry bags no trash cans just very inconvenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted May 10, 2016
Outdoor entry; get to breakfast early, not attentive to refills. Transient workers live in hotel. Wash sheets but not blanket. Wouldn't stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The last resort in the area...

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location by UTSA and Fiesta Texas
Cons: Everything above
Location: I have found that low cost hotels by theme parks have the worst customer experience.
This was the worst Best Western I have ever stayed in. No one was at the front desk when we checked in, waited for 10 min before someone arrived. Room floor was gritty like no one had vacuumed the room in a week. Shampoo dispenser was empty, thankfully I brought my own and breakfast was very disappointing. As my son said, I'm glad we only spent one night there, but never again. I should have stayed at the Hilton or Mariott for around the same price point. No more skimping on hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nice, new updated rooms, large beds, new linens, new flat screens tv's
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to everything in the city. Just a few miles from any restaurant or shopping you would need.
I can't speak highly enough about this hotel and staff. The first night that I was there, the wifi stopped working and they went above and beyond to get it working again. I moved rooms 3 times because we weren't sure what the problem was (access point, router, etc.) They ended up calling the Time Warner cable people out to fix everything. I got to know the staff and they were very concerned that I was happy and being well taken care of. Haley (who not just works there but is one of the nicest people I have met in San Antonio!) even called me personally to check on me one morning as I was supposed to check out but decided to extend my stay and stay there a few days longer. Also, the rooms have been updated with new beds, linens, tv's, large refrigerators and microwaves. The rooms are super clean and well maintained. If I come back to San Antonio, I will absolutely choose the Best Western Plus Fiesta again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

OK except .....

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The 2 rooms were acceptable except in one room the heater was so noisy it kept our son awake off and on during the night. In the other room we found dozens of small black ants in the bathroom in the morning making us decide to skip the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient to Fiesta Texas.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great breakfast, staff, pool and nice hotel room. Would stay again.