Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NASHUA,NEW HAMPSHIRE

JUST PERFECT!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ?
Location: NICE AND QUIET
MOORE THEM EXPECTED. ALL GOOD. THAT SAYS IT ALL! THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS TO BE OBLIGATE TO WRITE MOORE THAN I WANT TO, TO BE ABLE TO COMPLETE THIS SURVEY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location is great for getting to base quickly and not a far drive to get to Riverwalk. Hotel was clean and staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn.

Nice hotel close to base!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the air base. It did NOT disappoint! We were well treated by the staff, CLEAN rooms! The breakfast was available early for the days we had to be on Base for the graduation of our daughter from Air Force basic! And the price was very reasonable! Excellent!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overnight stay for a competition, hotel is a bit hard to access at night. Staff was excellent and welcoming, breakfast was delicious, rooms are very comfortable. I would only suggest cleaning the shower curtain, smelled like if they were left in washer 😔 Overall excellent stay, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Sooooo Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The Best Western Plus hotel is near the Air base and the major highways so it was convenient. The staff is friendly. My daughter had just graduated from basic so we were able to celebrate with manicure, dinner on the River Walk, movies omg and shopping! These activities were close enough that I was able to retreat soon after a long day in my very clean and comfortable king room. FYI. In the mornings I was able to jog around the hotel lot at dawn as if I was on a track while I watched the sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. myers, fl

excellent 2 days

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: nothing not to like
Cons: ways to get around san antonio
Location: was not happy with getting around the roads, city needs better signs and directions
clean room, staff went overboard to help with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Close to Lackland Air Force base.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very friendly staff. The hot free breakfast could be better (quality wise). But overall an acceptable hotel that's close to Lackland Air Force Base. Also close to fast food & grocery stores, gas stations, etc. that you pass by on your way to & from the hotel from the air base. The hotel provides info. & maps for the air base itinerary for graduation weekend that I found very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehighton, PA

Great location to stay close to Lackland AFB.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, helpful staff, and good breakfast.
Cons: A little musty smelling in stairwells.
Location: Lackland AFB
Stayed for six nights to spend time with our Navy sailor completing Military Working Dog Handler school at Lackland AFB. The hotel is very convenient to get back and forth to the base, no need to get on the busy major highways. Within 20 minutes of most of the San Antonio attractions and airport. The room was comfortable for four adults and both the staff and breakfast were good.
5 out of 5
by LONA

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel that was very clean. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Have recommended to many people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland AFB

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: There was a placard that said if we put towels on the floor they would be replaced and not if they were hung. all of our towels were replaced.
Location: We were there to go to Air Force boot camp graduation. It was easy to get to!!
Excellent staff. They gave us the best directions on how to get on base and where to go once we got there. They knew the best places for us to do some shopping that was only minutes away. Clean room. Used the business center, computer components were adequate for our needs.