Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

hardest bed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nice except the faucet n bed
Cons: Bed and faucet
First everything seemed fine then I laid down on the hardest bed. Woke up with a terrible back ache. The shower faucet was shut all the way yet water was still trickling out. The faucet was loose and I could see into the wall. It would have been a great stay if the bed was soft and the faucet didnt run all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. However, maid service didn't clean while we were there. Had to ask for them to reclean the sink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stranded after leaving Awful Place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Someone had cleaned out their car and left a bag of trash outside of view of the entry. When I told the manager, he was sufficiently horrified and went immediately out to take care of it. Everyone we met were great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for the heck of it

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I enjoyed staying there just one thing the smell of nothing else is wrong with it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
No hot Water and the bathtub water was leaking all the time and no hairdryer. Not a very good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, Tx

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Rooms not good for family stay to small, we are a family of 4, room had 2 queen beds it was hard to move around the room without bumping into one another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not what I was expecting or hoping for

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It had a good location for us. There was a lot to do right around the area.
Cons: Overall the place could use a face lift. It was old AND old can be fine if it's clean, but it wasn't.
Location: Lots of good restaurants near by, close to our destination
This hotel was not very clean. The room itself was dirty. It looked like the vacuum had not been run in it. There was large clumps of dirt on the floor. The duvet was dirty - it had a big stain on it. The sheets did not look clean - there was a pen mark and a giant stain on the sheets. I was disappointed overall. There was breakfast in the lobby, but that space was very small and most mornings (3), the breakfast was gone pretty early on. The two women working the breakfast place were very frustrated and agitated, not keeping customer service as a top priority. There was hardly ever someone at the front desk. You had to ring a bell to get someone. The door to the laundry room was always open and there were always maid carts right outside. This was the main entrance to the lobby from the rooms. The pool was very dirty, it wasn't warm enough, but I never would have taken a swim in there. The rooms were small, you could barely fit walking to the bathroom, without hitting the edge of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean but the room was very "crowded". It was a room with 2 double beds but it was probably designed for only one bed. When the door was opened for the mini refrigerator it hit the end of the bed. Same thing for the drawers on the dresser. If someone wanted to get past those areas while someone else was there they had to climb over the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

UNPROFESSIONAL staff!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Hire more professional, knowledgeable staff!
Didn't end up staying because of the RUDE staff and they lied to me about the charges!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Amazing and wonderful, sensible price and quite area the next time I come back