Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, co

Bed horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
You could feel the Springs in the mattress. No HBO, only in suites. Maid service left out something everyday; no cups, no coffee, no trash bags and didn't empty trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: Palo alto SanAntonio best western plus
while staying at hotel ,all was fine until Wednesday 6 april. we were on 4th floor.we came back to hotel about 4pm the clerk told us the elevador .was out of sercice. my wife and I are 65 my wife has bad knees not able to climb stairs myself I fell a year ago at work,and I,m unable to climb stairs ,I,m under doctors care. hotel clerk said we would have to wait .about 90 minutes later clerk told us. we could go up to 4th floor. but we could not use elevator till morning. hotel clerk gave us ten dollars.told us to order a pizza.our plans were to clean up ,change cloths.and go out to dinner with friends. we stayed in our room for evening. next morning we returned ten dollars to clerk..this was not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Close to Lackland AFB but not to close.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, food and location was excellent.
Cons: The entrance from the road was very confusing it was hard to find the entrance to begin with.
Location: It was conveniently located to the air force base, Sea world not to far from downtown.
The staff was excellent. Breakfast was good and fresh convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoover, AL

Good value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean, nice hotel. hall carpet on our floor ( number 2) needed to be cleaned, enjoyed our stay, hot breakfast was good, courteous employees, room was large, king, love seat, 2 chairs, desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locat

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great stay! Everything was excellent!!will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac, CA

Nice hotel comfortable and clean.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel. I do not see that my points were added to my rewards card though?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice and clean.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice clean room, good hot breakfast (except gravy was a little watered-down), good location at a decent price. The only con was someone in the room above us were very LOUD and DISRUPTIVE but it was handled by security when we called the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with kitchen

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: The hotel could provide shuttle transportation to near by locations.
The staff was great, very helpful. Location was ok, however they could place a laminated sign at the street entrance to help night visitors find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but typical

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Lobby and breakfast
Cons: Hotel elevator is painfully slow and makes odd creaking sounds. Typical budget hotel where only 2 towels and a spit full of shampoo is provided.
Location: Lackland AFB is only about 10 mins away
Nice hotel with typical features done to high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay, hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast always had a nice selection out. Its located right off the 410, so easy access to most of the city. Bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel.