Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big and comfort room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel room is big, comfort and clean. They have computer and printer to let guest to use, the computer room near lobby. To rivercentre or riverwalk, need to spend around 10 to 15 minutes, estimated 0.3 mile. Their full breakfast is nice. I will book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Bien ubicado

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Lo utilizamos para dormir Es confortable y limpio en baño y cama Solo le falta que laven más seguido la alfombra de los pasillos está muy muy sucia Y las de la recámara debería de lavarse permanentemente para que este higiénicamente limpia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
部屋は広くソファー付き。中心街からは5~10分程度で歩ける。お茶は24時間飲み放題。高速近くで多少うるさいが、寝れないほどではない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Muy agradable realmente está muy bien el hotel Lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice staff. Clean rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: The parking fee was a bit of a surprise, though I was later told that it was on expedia, it never attracted my attention
Location: Walking distance to the Riverwalk and the Alamo...
It was a nice experience for me and my family. We enjoyed the room we were in and 24 hour complimentary coffee was great (best coffee I have had in Texas). Staff was friendly, too. We could walk to the Riverwalk and the Alamo quite easily. Overall, it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen TX

Just what I wanted

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: proximity to points of interest.... "old" hotel with new renovations so it maintained its warm style while updating existing services...
Cons: n/a
Location: downtown San Antonio.... Riverwalk, Alamo, Alamodome, Tower with restaurant...
It was perfect... easy to find right off the interstate... a couple of blocks from the Alamo, Riverwalk and the Alamodome... comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast... I will stay here again for the Alamo bowl!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel close to river walk

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Its a nice and comfortable hotel and very close to river walk. Rooms were spacious and clean. But there is nothing much around the hotel unless you go to river walk. They do charge extra 15$ for parking, which we were not aware of and its little expensive of the price in comparison to other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Su Ubicación
Cons: Las alfombras, creo que ya están muy viejas
Location: Nos encanto la cercania al River Walk, a l Free Way,
Para nuestro gusto, con una excelente ubicación, cerca del River Walk, con una buena entrada al Free Way, bien localizado. Excelente desayuno. Dos cosas que apunto: en cuanto al Wi Fi , no teniamos buena recepción, a cada momento se interrumpia, tal vez porque nos toco en el 4to. piso. Las alfombras, se pegaban en mis calcetines, deduje que estaban muy sucias y viejas. Por lo demás y no siendo tan exigente, considero que nuestra estancia en su hotel fue muy buena. Muchas Gracias Gpe. Margarita Rodriguez Santos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Nice hotel overall, the staff was nice, the room was clean. My only complaint was not fault of the hotel but of the location..granted it was close to what we wanted it was also close to the highway. We were on the 1st floor and our window was maybe 10 feet from the street. We heard traffic all night long, loud cars, busses, choppers stopping at the street light just outside our window, etc etc. So, if you are a light sleeper take that into consideration. Otherwise, everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions. Wlaking distance.
Cons: Breakfast, of course
Ana, the manager, is a great person. She not only tried to help but lent me her own cel to solve my problem. If it weren´t for her, thehotel wouldn´t be so attractive by itself.