Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel a few blocks from Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. I recommend you ask to stay on parking lot side. The other side very noisy because of traffic. Staff was very friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to riverwalk. Walking distance.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was nice hotel close to riverwalk without paying so much. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location!

Posted May 14, 2016
We were able to check in early (11am) so we're very happy with that. Our room was huge. King size bed but it looked like two rooms in one. 5 minute walk to Riverwalk. Staff were great. Breakfast was waffles, toast, coffee, cereal and pastries. Would definitely stay aga in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean and good size room

Posted May 4, 2016
Closed to the conference place , walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watauga tx

Nice place and a great value

Posted May 3, 2016
Room was nice but it was on the first floor and we did have traffic noise. However it was convenient to the riverwalk and an excellent value. Free breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff are all terrific- especially Bianca (day/evening shift) and Ron (evening/night shift)
Location: The Riverwalk is in easy walking distance and a very nice place to stroll day or evening.
I was in town for a big conference at the Convention Center. This hotel was an easy walk only 2 blocks away. I didn't even feel unsafe walking before sunrise or after dark. The road to the hotel goes under the highway, but it is well lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Dead roach and clogged toilet

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, decent breakfast.
Cons: cleanliness, basic sanity checking
Found a dead roach in the hotel restroom, tried flushing it down the toilet just to realize the toilet was clogged! Hotel staff supposedly fixed the issue until we got back at night to find out it was still not flushing. The maintenance staff was out by this time, so I had to finally get a plunger from the reception and fix the issue myself. We had 2 young kids (5 and 3 years) and senior citizens (60 and 65 years) in our group. Having a non functional toilet was a huge inconvenience. I provided verbal feedback about our stay to the staff next morning, they seemed apologetic but did not reciprocate beyond that. I would stay away from this establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice comfortable hotel close to River Walk

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Comfortable, quiet Hotel within walking distance of Riverwalk. Full included breakfast and comfortable room. Bed runs a bit hard but comfortable for me. Small store in lobby and staff accommodating finding us some items we forget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 block walk to the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: close to boardwalk
Cons: larger pillows
Fast check-in, nice room, breakfast ended to early, very nice people
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bryan, TX

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at The Best Western. Definitely will be making a trip back to San Antonio in the near future.