Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to sleep!

Posted May 27, 2017
Needed a place to sleep as we traveled this great and beautiful country we often take for granted... your hotel was clean, accommodating and a welcome place to catch up in some sleep. Great friendly helpful staff! Above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great area

Posted May 19, 2017
Stephanie and Bianca were great. Easy walk to the River walk and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable hotel, not too far from the Riverwalk.

Posted May 16, 2017
Quick and easy check in, great staff on front desk. Great bed and hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Not enough parking

Posted May 12, 2017
When we got to the Hotel we park at front and got charge for parking. After like 30 min we left and came back at night and there was no parking spots left. We had to go to a public parking but the Hotel still charge us $12 for those 30 min we parked. Dont go to the Hotel overflow parking is HORRIBLE!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordonville, TX

Great hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted May 12, 2017
I chose this hotel based on the reviews and location to the train depot. We were not disappointed! We arrived at 9 pm and walked 4 blocks from the train station to the hotel to find very nice, friendly hotel staff and a spacious comfortable room. The following day we walked to the Alamo and continued to the Riverwalk and then back to the hotel..... no buses or taxis needed. The hotel offers a great full breakfast with nice variety. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Riverwalk

Posted May 10, 2017
It was a close to eating placed and Riverwalk Center. The room was nice but I wanted a bigger restroom. A chair in our room had an iron burn on it and it was left in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Clean, convenient, and relaxed

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, casual, and especially the great staff. The staff treated us all like we were in a 5-Star hotel. I felt very welcome and appreciated.
Cons: I wouldn't mind if breakfast went on for a bit longer (it's 9:30 weekdays and 10:00 weekends, so an extra half hour would be cool)
Location: Easy walking to the convention center and Riverwalk.
I enjoyed my stay here. I was looking for a place close to the convention center, and this was in easy walking distance. Better still, the hotel and my room were very clean and the staff very helpful. I love the convenience of a hot breakfast, buffet style, right in the restaurant. The staff were helpful and polite. I will stay here again the next time I visit San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel is extremely close to downtown and the convention centre. We booked expecting it to be a little divey, but were pleasantly surprised to find it was clean, comfortable, and open. The staff (ALL of them) were extremely friendly and helpful to us tourists! I would absolutely recommend this hotel! Plus, the Texas shaped waffles in the morning are a great bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

Rude receptionist

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, great coffee at the free breakfast.
Cons: Hire someone else to greet guests, get better bed pillows.
Location: Location is fairly close to downtown: the convention center, lots of restaurants, the riverwalk and the Alamo.
First, this hotel borders the bad part of town and has a lot of unsavory characters hanging around. I had lots of trouble with the room 'key'. I had to insert it many times before it would work. The wifi is spotty at best. I was kicked off several times. The only pillows they had were decorator pillows. Not the best for sleeping. The main problem was the woman at the front desk, Bianca. She was rude and full of attitude. She talked too fast and would get irritated if asked to repeat. She is the main reason I would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Breakfast food and lighting in rooms
Was well situated to the Fiesta, activities going on! The only cons was not enough lighting in rooms and breakfast could be improved upon, with more choices!! Over all room was comfortable and clean.