Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverly from London

Home sweet home

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay but would have loved to have been met as travelling alone. The breakfast was to die for however I didn't like the location of the hot tub it was tucked into a dark corner and not welcoming also would have love a nice fluffy bath robe with some slippers too but the bed was lovely and really comfortable and there were some lovely guests staying. This is a great neighbourhood with lots to do and great restaurants and bars a stones throw away I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LaRue from Four Oaks, NC

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Brackenridge is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Bedrooms are themed, i.e., Mockingbird, Hummingbird, etc. Pretty neat! Room was very clean. Ear Plugs were provided because of nearby trains; however, we did not need them. The breakfast was amazing--delicious! Service was very good; disappointed the host/hostess were not on site. Walked to the Riverwalk,(3/4 mile?) but took a cab back to the B&B because it was dark and we were unfamiliar with the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great B&B in a beautiful, historic neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Lovely B&B with even lovelier owners. We stayed in the Wren's Nest which was roomy and provided a kitchenette and extra space. The bed provided me with the best night of sleep on our trip. I loved the location - close enough to the hustle and bustle of the Alamo and Riverwalk, but tucked away in a beautiful historic neighborhood we never would have seen otherwise. Great breakfast on the upstairs veranda and cookies provided in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here for a few nights and I would not want to stay anywhere else, Mrs Lopez was very friendly, and everything about the house was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great staff, great area. Love all the places to sit and relax. The fridge was a little loud, but nothing to deter me from coming again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México DF

Excelente

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Todo
Location: Muy Cerca del centro
Todo estuvo excelente, esta muy bien ubicado y puedes caminar de ahí hasta el centro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deanna from Austin

Charming Experience

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Charming Bed & Breakfast in the King David District with free Wi-Fi and parking, great veranda, porch swing and lovely hot tub. It was an easy walk to cafes, downtown area and Riverwalk. The owner, Lily was a wonderful host❤️ I would definitely stay at Brackenridge House again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from Los Angeles

Great stay!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place walking distance from downtown. Great staff, delicious breakfast, perfect place to stay. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garry from Livingston

Nice B&B.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast; nicely done, and served on the 2nd floor porch. The King William area is also a great area for walking.