Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent and relaxing stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Lily, the caretaker and owner was fenomenal. From the arrival greeting, the tour and history, the tasty breakfast and conversation, to the heartfelt departure. Everything was wonderful and just added the cherry to our anniversary getaway. This is the place to stay if you want quiet and serene accommodations with attention to every detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean comfortable bed and breakfast, wonderful innkeeper and delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great value B&B

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Old world charm with good facilities
Location: A short bus ride to the downtown area or a pleasant walk up the River Walk
A great value B&B which has old world charm in the middle of the historic King William area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great B&B in a beautiful, historic neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Lovely B&B with even lovelier owners. We stayed in the Wren's Nest which was roomy and provided a kitchenette and extra space. The bed provided me with the best night of sleep on our trip. I loved the location - close enough to the hustle and bustle of the Alamo and Riverwalk, but tucked away in a beautiful historic neighborhood we never would have seen otherwise. Great breakfast on the upstairs veranda and cookies provided in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here for a few nights and I would not want to stay anywhere else, Mrs Lopez was very friendly, and everything about the house was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great staff, great area. Love all the places to sit and relax. The fridge was a little loud, but nothing to deter me from coming again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast close to the Riverwalk in San An

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Very clean, food was excellent, staff was very friendly.
Spent two days in San Antonio, were able to walk to the Riverwalk, the Alamo, etc and had a really fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Waco TX

Brackenridge House - San Antonio

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Warm, friendly - they have thought of everything including all the little extras you might have forgotten to bring.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Within walking distance of the Riverwalk, downtown and lots of shops and restaurants.
First time ever to a B&B. It was wonderful. Lily and her staff made us feel like family before we even got there. Can't wait to do more of this type of accommodation. Hot tub was just what we needed after we walked the Riverwalk and came back Sat morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from houston

A nice break from the Rat Race of San Antonio

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It is a comfort place after a day in the craziness of S.A.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As stated, the action is less than 10 minutes away.
This quaint B&B is a nice breather from the hustle and bustle on a weekend in S.A. The owners, Lily & Roland take you into their beautiful historic home and you feel welcomed. You have all the expensive hotel comforts, (WiFi, cable,etc) but the rooms make you feel as comfortable as home. It is a short < 10 stroll to the river walk and about the same to the convention center. There several areas within the structure to relax and unwind. You can sit on the veranda and watch life go by on a cool summers night. We were always staying on the rive walk but have changed since we've stayed here.There are many benefits in staying here and the get away from the crowd is the best when you need some quiet time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jlsk from Wynnewood,PA

Fantastic 2 day stay in San Antonio

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Lily, the owner was a delight. We felt like we were visiting family. She is organized,helpful and a fabulous chef....delicious breakfast!
Location: Exceptional location...close to everything we wanted to see, We walked everywhere.
This is an absolutely charming place stay. Every comfort is addressed by the owners. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was scrumptious. When you are visiting San Antonio Brackenridge B & B is the best location and the service was superior.