Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great value B&B

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Old world charm with good facilities
Location: A short bus ride to the downtown area or a pleasant walk up the River Walk
A great value B&B which has old world charm in the middle of the historic King William area.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Victoria TX

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice bed & breakfast. Loved the decor! It was raining all weekend but we just stayed in and watched television. Had a very relaxing time. Employees were friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend to anyone just wanting to have a nice weekend away from your hectic lifestyle.
5 out of 5
by holly from Chadds Ford PA

Great b&b

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice bed & breakfast will stay again! Staff wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Karol from Utah

Charming B&B in the King William's district near Riverwalk

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
That woman who runs the B&B took lots of time showing us maps and explaining to us what's in the area and how to get down to the Riverwalk. She also was there in the morning to serve breakfast. I figured we picked the right place when two of the other couples there were there for the Texas B&B board meeting and said this was their favorite B&B to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked in part because of rave reviews about the host & the breakfasts. However the owners were away & breakfast is not served on Xmas (not disclosed until after we made our non-refundable reservation). Instead we found 2 plates in our frig, with an untoasted English muffin, slice of ham lunchmeat, HB egg w/no salt or pepper, grapes, & 2 grocery-store mini-muffins. Not exactly the 3-course hot homemade breakfast advertised. Location is great, room (Hummingbird)clean & spacious, & bed comfy with nice linens. Location on the first floor in back makes it private & quiet (except for trains at night) but also means one enters from a rather shabby back porch directly off the parking lot & has to go outside & walk around the house to reach the dining room. That porch contains a hot tub & ice maker (both out of order), bistro table with 3 chairs (1 with a cushion), & some wilted plants & empty pots, & had not been swept recently, based on the dead leaves. It does not make a welcoming impression to an inn that aspires to be upscale & charges accordingly. Our interactions with the staff were rather brusque, consisting of her telling us she had forgotten to make decaf at breakfast (despite asking our preference at checkin), & reminding us as we left the dining room that it was time to check out. It felt like the bum's rush. Overall, while there are positives, we were disappointed, given the cost relative to value received. We did not feel welcome at Brackenridge House.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Houston

Outstanding B&B in San Antonio

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully relaxing 2 days for a couple married 43 years :) We had a wonderful time and appreciated the delicious and thoughtfully prepared breakfast each morning. Slept wonderfully in the comfy bed. We were in the bluebird suite. We went to the San Antonio Botanical Garden which I highly recommend! Also Rosarios Tex-Mex restaurant is near by and excellent.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from London

Home sweet home

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay but would have loved to have been met as travelling alone. The breakfast was to die for however I didn't like the location of the hot tub it was tucked into a dark corner and not welcoming also would have love a nice fluffy bath robe with some slippers too but the bed was lovely and really comfortable and there were some lovely guests staying. This is a great neighbourhood with lots to do and great restaurants and bars a stones throw away I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by LaRue from Four Oaks, NC

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Brackenridge is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Bedrooms are themed, i.e., Mockingbird, Hummingbird, etc. Pretty neat! Room was very clean. Ear Plugs were provided because of nearby trains; however, we did not need them. The breakfast was amazing--delicious! Service was very good; disappointed the host/hostess were not on site. Walked to the Riverwalk,(3/4 mile?) but took a cab back to the B&B because it was dark and we were unfamiliar with the city.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great B&B in a beautiful, historic neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Lovely B&B with even lovelier owners. We stayed in the Wren's Nest which was roomy and provided a kitchenette and extra space. The bed provided me with the best night of sleep on our trip. I loved the location - close enough to the hustle and bustle of the Alamo and Riverwalk, but tucked away in a beautiful historic neighborhood we never would have seen otherwise. Great breakfast on the upstairs veranda and cookies provided in the afternoon.