Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The worst hotel ever! Run Save Yourself !!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's beyond repair
Location: Ghetto, Crackheads everywhere. Feels very unsafe. the only thing to do is run for your life.
Staff was terrible, 1st room was unmade ? trash everywhere 2nd RM the desk & night stands were decomposing. Both smelt so horrible I could not go in. Just looking in the door was enough to see that it was uninhabitable. Could not leave fast enough. Crack heads everywhere. Did not stay. Did not get a refund for my 3 night booking. Don't believe the photos. Not 3 star more like -3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Just what the name says

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Reasonable hotel that is good value. The breakfast was guarded to prevent any food leaving the breakfast area. We had an ok stay after expedia failed forward the reservation. This was compounded by the mamagers office being locked so we were an hour getting checked in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pictures nothing like what I received. Run down facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Room Condition. Cleanliness.
This is my first time writing a review for a hotel because this was by far the most terrible experience that I had staying at any hotel. This 3 star?!!! hotel was unbelievably dirty in all places. I am sure they don't clean the room and even inspect it before someone get in there. The bathroom was the dirtiest place with stains all over the bathtub and the walls, so nasty. I also found mold under the kitchen sink cabinet and a few paper towels in that area, UGH (See the photos). I was very embarrassed that I reserved this hotel for two of us. There are a lot that I can complaint about but rather stop and try to forget this awful experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. This place should not be on Expedia.
It was not clean. There were people lortering outside our room. Cars were driving back and forth through the parking lot dropping people off and picking them up. Either people were there to buy drugs or picking up women for an hourly frolic. We stayed about 30 min and decided to leave and find another hotel. They gave my money back, but made me pay for the night. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I had small children with me and I didn't feel it was a safe place for me or my children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The location would have been nice, had we stayed. It was close to Fort Sam. Although, we went next door and got a nicer room for the same price.
Cons: It needs to be better maintained, at least from what we saw.
Location: Also, they are tearing up I-35 so you have to go under and around the interstate to get there.
We booked through Expedia and the pictures made it look like a fairly nice place. We paid for a junior suite. What we were offered was a typical hotel room, shabby, dingy and marginally clean. I told the clerk at the front desk we could not accept the room. We were told we would have to deal with Expedia about a refund. I called Expedia and explained the situation. He put me on hold while he apparently had a discussion with he clerk. I was informed that the manager was not there and he would call the next morning and get back to me, which he never did. Had we paid for and been expecting a crappy, dingy room, that would have been one thing. We lost over $160.00 plus what we paid to go elsewhere. I will not book through Expedia again and for the money would suggest going elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy and gross

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of mold and update overall room
Location: On I-35 which was close to where we needed to be.
Ended up now staying this hotel because it was so moldy and unclean. Nothing like the pictures that are shown on internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Didn't have the room i paid for.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I paid for a room with a king size bed. The employee at the desk told me they didn't have any of those rooms available. Instead, i was given a room with two full beds for the same price. Now for the review. The building is old and the rooms not well kept( at least my substitute room was not) the particle board beneath the sink was disintegrating, the bathtub was dirty and the sheets were visibly stained. Corner guards in the bathroom were hanging off the wall. The window has a nearly transparent curtain to pull over it and fake curtains beside it which had clear damage from people attempting to shut them. Although nit picky, the full length mirror was placed behind the minifrige and thus useless. I have had better experiences at motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: didn't stay that long.
no words, just awful, nothign else to say.#$%*&%$#*&.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wrost hotel ever

Posted Mar 18, 2016
This hotel is not clean and the floor has red wine or blood I can't tell and the bather is not clean at all. The bath top has some pint:( the breakfast was nice over all.