Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room we were given did not have the AC working, we had to switch rooms after waiting four hours hoping the AC will pick up in the initial room allocated to us. The room finally given to us had no lock from inside but the AC was working perfectly.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Belia from Urmomma,tx


Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Don't stay in this hotel... It looked like a haunted house Bugs everywhere,the door looked dirty like if someone was murdered there.. NO POOL, one towel in the restroom,One toilet paper,plus someone stole my iPad and at the front desk they told me they would check the cameras and never did,I left and called back for an update on my iPad and they would just say they would call me back and never did..bad service..the area where the hotel is located at is ghetto
2 out of 5
for Families
by Ana from Houston

I did not like it.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It smell really bad. I could not sleep well.the bed and the pillows were not confortable.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Sai Srikanth

Veryyyy Old.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were very small and there are hardly any lights. The room looks very old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't believe that Expedia recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Hotel is under remodeling, room was dirty, the desk in the room was broken, juicy machine for the breakfast was broken.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rate of our stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The walls need paint, our air conditioner did not work,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, TX

Scary Movie Hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Room was very clean, but after viewing all reviews, didn't quite feel safe for my kids, therefore it was very hard to get some sleep. I kept thinking someone was going to break into the room, the appearance of the hotel is not very good.. It looks as though it lacks maintenance and as though it was going through renovations. Pool has been converted into a swamp of some kind, and shower water kept changing temperature drastically. Burned myself a couple of times with this. Would not recommend this to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GL

Hotel de terror

Posted Aug 4, 2015
En el baño había basura a nuestra llegada, no había teléfono en la habitación, el lavabo estaba detenido sobre unos palos de madera, olor a pañal sucio en la habitación, y el desayuno ... los hot cakes estaban congelados y me salió un bicho en el cereal... definitivamente muy decepcionante que este establecimiento esté anunciado con Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Worst Hotel Experience of my life....

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: This Hotel need a complete renovation and staff training .... Hotel location is ideal but seems owner has no interest to keep the facility running...
I got the worst Hotel experience of my life at Budget Lodge, San Antonio.... We had to check in late due to my travel from Houston to San Antonio so had no choice other than staying at this terrible place.....Hotel was really disgusting... I cancelled my remaining stay at hotel the momment i checked (Booked for two days via Expedia) Rusty building... The room had a stinking smell... broken dinning hall chairs and roofs.... ill behaving staff... I called Expedia about the bad experience and they support to cancel the second day (although it was non refundable) and booked me an alternate hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zg

Horrible descuidado y viejo

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Muuuy feo, viejo y en malas condiciones nada que ver con las fotos de internet