Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John F

Enjoyed stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only 3 things: 1) pretty standard at most places we have stayed to have some type of continental breakfast. A granola bar in a basket at the front desk is pretty lame. 2) The bathroom needs to have a exhaust fan. It seams up so bad you can't use the mirrors. 3) Bathtub had no mat or traction strips so even with the hand bars you had to be careful not to fall when stepping in for a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was our room had a strange odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable price for location and amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bed wasn't real comfortable perhaps a new mattress would improve the stay. The suites are geared toward guests with longer stays as they clean the rooms once a week, however it is easy to get fresh towels as you need them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Alamodome

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed here twice in 1 month, really like the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. This place is very clean and what they advertise, you get! Staff were very friendly. Great place, great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Could've Been Better

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
They tried to charge me for my service dog (which is illegal, according to the Americanstart with Disabilities Act). The room they gave me was a good size, but it smelled funny. There were random chunks of food on the floor that my dog kept finding and eating and the chair had crumbs in it. I would not stay here again as I was not comfortable. Cleanliness is a big thing to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Friendly staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We chose candlewood bc it was a value stay. We came to run the Rock & Roll half marathon. Great customer service. Great attitude and positive energy. Loved the staff. And how they were very welcoming after a long day of traveling. Definitely will recommend to friends and family !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US san antonio

Horrible customer service dirty and dusty room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
First of all checking in was horrendous. The employee was rude, unclear, and very confused about how to secure a credit card for authorizing for incidentals. My first mistake which known is this is no where near a normal hotel that comes by for housekeeping daily. You have to ask for fresh towels or trash to be removed. That is my fault for not knowing that but when I went downstairs to ask for towels I was treated very rudely. Another huge let down was we had requested a long bed and a crib. I can overlook the king bed since apparently this hotel doesn't offer that at all but to not have a crib in the room when we arrived was bad. The room was also terribly hot. When I asked for a crib it was made it to be an knvonvenice for the same front desk clerk. The room was also dusty the lamp shades looked like they had been taken off and then stomped on then out back on the lights. The bed was extremely hard also. When you take a shower the steam goes into the room because there is not a venting fan in the bathroom. The shower is extremely slippery also. When we returned to our room the next day the room was also extremely hot. Turns out they turn off your AC during the day unless you're there to turn it back on. All in all just an awful experience. I will never stay at a candleood suites again. I'll stick to Hyatt you $10 more and they take your bags up to your room this place was just awful.