Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Repeat Business

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 1) Cleanliness 2) Location 3) Staff courtesy and service quality 4) Very comfortable beds
Cons: Have some rooms without kitchens for those of us who don't require kitchens. These could be offered at a lower price.
Location: Location is very convenient to main thoroughfares into San Antonio, as well as to the outer loop without the premium charges one finds in Riverwalk.
I chose Candlewood Suites mainly because of its location, convenient to the place I was visiting as well as good restaurants. For me this was my second stay at this particular hotel. Repeat business is a sure sign of satisfaction--if you don't like a place the first time, it's almost a sure thing that you won't like it the second time. The hotel is quiet, spotlessly clean, and well-run. I will continue to use Candlewood Suites when I visit North San Antonio again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean rooms with very friendly service. Great for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We checked in after 1:00 a.m. Clerk was very accommodating. Put us on second floor. I asked if anything was still available on first floor. She checked and immediately changed our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Wedding Dress Shopping

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was very clean and big in size. After I found my wedding dress, I was able to go out to a country club less than one minute away right in front of the hotel called "Wild West". It was really convenient and close to the stores and boutiques I went to. However, it was 30 minutes away from family. So I did have to drive to see family, since it is more north san antonio area. However, over all the hotel was great and nice full size refrigerator, freezer, stove, dishwasher, and sink was available. with a table to sit and eat fully. The room stayed nice and cold and was super comfortable. I would definitely recommend for a long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; quiet atmosphere

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Late check out time
Great experience; really love the late check-out time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Good Experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the relatives we were visiting. It was clean.
Cons: No breakfast is included. Hotels are including a complimentary breakfast now.
Location: The hotel was adjacent to the freeway making anywhere in San Antonio accessible.
We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. It was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Gym
Cons: Noisey AC unit. Slow wi-fi
I arrived at the hotel around 7:30pm. No problems at the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part. I did find some long hairs in the tub but I assumed it was probably just from whoever cleaned it last. Only major issue with the room was the air conditioning unit. It was very noisey and not in the good way. It rattled a lot throughout the night and kept me awakes not like the nice white noise from most a units. Other than the lack of sleep, it was a nice room. I used the gym a couple times while I was there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice play to stay (eps extended)

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: The surrounding area is nice, some residential but easy access to highways and supermarkets, restaurants, etc. Not sure about proximity to recreation.
Pleasant accomodating staff. The kitchenette was really almost a full kitchen with a full sized fridge, full sized dishwasher, decent sized microwave, sink, small stove, and storage. If you really had an extended stay (mine was only a few days) especially traveling with kids (who often like home cooking better than eating out, and it may be stressful eating out with small kids) this would be highly appreciated. Bed was comfy and generous with pillows compared with other places I've stayed. Cleaning is not daily because they seem to be mostly extended stays, but you can request more frequent cleaning if needed. It was very clean. No undue noise levels from other rooms, although once walking down the hall I could hear some one playing music loudly through their door, the walls must be thick enough because I never heard anything in the room. Easy to find a parking space. The surrounding area is nice, some residential but easy access to highways and supermarkets, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel and most importantly clean

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Would definitely come back to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Newer Hotel, very clean throughout.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: New, clean.
This was a very new and clean hotel. Kinda out of the way, traffic in and out was very congested. I did not know when I booked that the hotel is an extended stay. We were only there for two nights and our bed was not cleaned or made. We had to take our towels downstairs if we wanted fresh towels. I paid rack room rates for the two nights, I was expecting service for those two nights. Other than that, nice hotel.