Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean and close to six flags
Cons: Make sure everything works in the rooms first
Location: Six flags , river walk
Well we got in our room and the tv didn't work so the front desk upgraded us which was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Customer Service, Cleanliness, Seclusion
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Lots of restaurants, close to shopping centers, Grocery Stores, 20 min drive from the Alamo...etc.
The hotel was very nice. They were in the process of renovating the first floor. I love that the hotel was in a secluded area it's only a 3-5 minute drive to Six Flags and 2 minute drive from Walmart/Sam's Club...restaurants..etc. I'm truly pleased with the customer service! The breakfast was delicious! Everything was perfect...La Quinta never let's me down. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breakfast took a while to be ready but it was busy. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Service, but not so quite or relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The seal around the door was loose, making for a bright room when lights were off and you were trying to sleep. The AC worked well, however, was outdated and didn't have a setting where you could leave the fan on, as I am a light sleeper and sleep with a fan on at home. Also, around 1:30AM the hotel was very rowdy with running and yelling making for a not so quite and relaxing night.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Portland, Texas

Great for traveling with pets.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The main thing we did not like was that they scorched the scrambled eggs and just mixed it all in and did not replace them even though they were almost all gone at 8 am. We were happy they (tried) to offer a hot breakfast, however.
4 out of 5
by Traci from Houston

Great location and free breakfast!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at UTSA LaQuinta. My son lives off of UTSA Blvd so this location was perfect! Also all kinds off restaurants including the new restaurant/ bar/ dancehall called The Well is so convenient to location! The hotel offered a free breakfast which included a waffle station! Very clean room , nicely decorated. I will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of the reserved rooms was never cleaned. We informed the person at front desk, he apologized, but nothing was done to correct issue. Front desk person stated he would notify manager in the morning to no avail. Left our contact information for manager as requested when we left. Still waiting for hotel manager to get back to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Nice and lean room. Would come again.
5 out of 5
by Kaloni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels