Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON TX

Friendly!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The night manger was so nice and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. ..Best Anniversary Ever...Thank You Sir!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Super Nice

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, safe, affordable and with in distance of busy part of River Walk
4 out of 5
by dannye Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Conroe, Texas

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night, while we visited Sea World. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would surely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK.

Great for price!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Staff here are superb. Really! 24 hour reception. Extended my stay and was offered the Expedia rate. I would definitely stay here again. 15 minute walk form the river and the alamo. Also an awesome taco truck across the street.
4 out of 5
by Anderson from Midland

Hood hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good but it's in the hood
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic 2 night stay, check in was great and manager was able to give us some info on good places to eat, drink and check out. Room was very comfortable and location was perfect. Short walk to the Alamo and Riverwalk which is full of pubs and restaurants. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great staff, convenient location, and excellent accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Bellmead, Texas

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were in San Antonio for the Girls State Basketball Finals and found the City View was everything we needed. The woman at the desk was very helpful and went the extra mile to make our check in very good. We found every employee we dealt with to be of the highest quality. They were friendly and very helpful with information of things to see and how to get there. We will recommend City View to anyone that plan to visit San Antonio.