Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Deal in San Antonio

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Locale, quiet, price
Cons: I'd recommend investing in the curtains that close all the way.
Location: Alibi's bar has cheap drinks, a nice outside area, and a great jukebox. Riverwalk is nearby.
Great place to stay on the cheap in San Antonio. The hotel staff was more than accommodating. Check-in process was quick. Location made for an easy walk to the downtown/Riverwalk. One nit about my room on the third floor: they've got room darkening curtains that are purely aesthetic (don't close). The problem? A very bright streetlight that is exactly level with the window. It was like trying to fall asleep with the lights on.
1 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good experience my husband and I got bit by bedbugs. We travel to San Antonio often first time staying there and it will definitely be or last.
5 out of 5
by Dwight

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Great Hotel, Limited Parking

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Went down for spring break and saint patrick's day. About a 10 minute walk to the river walk, which is great because there are less parking spots than rooms so if you drive away you will probably not have a parking spot at the hotel when you return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good hotel with walking distance to riverwalk!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Booked through Expedia, and also checked trip advisors to make sure this was a good hotel. I'm always scared of getting one of those "nightmare" hotels where it is dirty and gross but this place is the exact opposite! With less the 20 rooms, this place is superbly kept with clean rooms and the most comfy of beds! It is about the max distance I would stay from the Riverwalk and Downtown district without having to grab a cab or Uber, I made the walk many times on my two night stay. If your looking for a nice clean hotel that's easy on the wallet, this is your pick!
4 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

Clean and comfy!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is small but cozy. The room we stayed in was very clean and had a comfortable bed. If your facing the West you get a great view of the Alamo Dome and downtown area. The area is not bad as far as walking at night to the river walk. Overall a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by OSCAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, very close to downtown
5 out of 5
by Marco

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the new modern rooms