Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No management available

Posted Oct 24, 2016
They gave my room to someone else, which hey mistakes happen but with no management available even on phone it took hours to straighten out and get in a room which caused me to miss a client meeting and dinner, and ruined my night basically. Checked out in the morning and no apology or anything in the way of trying to ease the inconvenience they had caused. Nice room, shame I didn't get to enjoy it. Might be a nice place to stay as long as absolutely nothing goes wrong that may require managerial input, but this is life and things go wrong. I won't chance it again myself
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross, dirty, disgusting

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Old food on fridge, blood stain on my pillow, unattentive stuff
Cons: CLEAN the rooms and get some profesional people working your front desk.
There was old food on our refrigerator (hadn't been cleaned), there was blood stains on one of our pillows. Yeah sheets and bedding hadn't been clean either. Staff changed us room right away but were bother with us after that. We did not yell or scream or were rude, but the girl in the front desk who spend most of her time watching tv than anything else was not attentive or even apologetic. I wouldn't go back there. The new room had dirty stain on the carpet as well. I felt disgusted through out the whole stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Bed Bugs?

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Apart from the insect bite - we found the experience fine. But 5 vicious bites that lasted a week is hard to get over.
I woke up with 5 bites. Do not think they came from the bed but rather the office chair that I used for about an hour. In the interest of your next customer I should have reported right away. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

OK for 1 night. Older hotel, Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This is an OK hotel for 1 night if you want to be close to the airport. The AC didn't work in our room, so it was a little uncomfortable. The room was pretty small and the hotel was older and smelled kind of musty. Don't think I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Laredo, TX

Nice hotel close to hospitals as well as shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Close to hospitals, shopping, lots of eateries.
In the area for a hospital procedure for my husband. This was reasonably priced, clean, convenient and staff was very pleasant. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Just so so

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Needs some furniture upgrades. The bed was non supportive. Fire alarproblems. One could be solved by making entire place non-smoking. Rooms and bathroom were clean and modern. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Stayed he before, this was my second time spending a few nights here with no problems. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice and quiet, will choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very well located

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Large, quiet, very clean rooms with excellent bathroom area. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Install non-slip surface on the floor of the tub. Provide in-room safe.
Location: The hotel is located quite near the intersection of the 281 and 410 freeways and very near the airport. Everything was within each reach.
We stayed six nights while on business in San Antonio. Both my wife and I felt that this was one of the best small hotels that we have visited anywhere, and we travel a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

Nice stay , at a great price..

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good accommodations.
Cons: Nothing. It fit it's ratings fine.
Location: Everything was pretty much in walking distance.
Everything was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. I definitely would stay here again. Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Exceptional Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Location: Easy to airport and close to other places to visit and eat.
The hotel and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were exceptional and were extremely helpful!!