Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Average

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: Up keep
Location: Food, Shopping, Entertainment
Older property could use some up keep. Overall decent stay. Comfy bed, clean linens. Good place for cheap price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Near medical center

Posted Dec 19, 2016
First time stay in Sept. was good this past stay from 12/16/16 to 12/18/16 was good..the only problem was the beds had dirty sheets. They were just turned inside out. My son found a bobby pin with hair on his bed. My bed sheet and cover sheet had stains..which thats real disgusting, also coffee pot still had dried up unwashed coffee stains. Need to do follow up inspections on housekeeping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice stay, good breakfast, staff very friendly,grounds kept up.1st few days hot tub didn't get hot. Pool area and pool could use a deep cleaning. Computer wouldn't work It was windy. We stay 6days and only one staff was rude. A deep cleaning pool area,room wipe walls.and I would have given it a high. The price was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel dated, but clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Update hotel, get new furniture, have a clerk that acknowledges you when you come to the counter instead of being on her cell phone talking.
Location: IHOP next door
I have stayed in better hotels a few worse. The price was what attracted me to this hotel plus we have stayed in other Comfort Suites that were newer and had better perks. All in all, a place to stay but nothing to write to Mom about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

IHOP nearby Easy bus service (#96) downtown & back

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to transportation. Good food nearby. Starbucks within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay and easy access

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room and great staff! Nice looking hotel inside and out.
Cons: there is nothing I didn't like about this hotel but your forcing me to fill in this section with more words so it can be submitted so I'm just typing a bunch of words!!
Location: Great location off of IH10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth jct, United States of America

Posted Nov 2, 2016
With the exception of not cleaning my room on the 2nd day, it was great. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast too. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Really nice hotel for such a small price !!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast !!
It was really nice hotel .. right in the middle of sea world and down town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great value

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Comfy bed and pillows. Lemon water in the lobby. Good breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Stay Again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room had foul odor to it. Shower looked to not be clean. Chair to sit in had an odor as well and was very wet.