Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was okay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We enjoyed the room comfort, however, the wifi was slow. The kids couldn't utilize their electronics as usual. The tv remote wasn't working. Refrigerator was either not cool enough or was freezing everything. The beds were comfy and the inpool was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room and facilities outdate. Would not recommend staying at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in SA

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Good question
Location: Just needed it for work; 2.7 miles away. That's hard to beat...
Had to have a room for work; it was conveniently located, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was awesome...couldn't ask for more for this price...will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable. Arrived late at night and they were friendly and quick to check us in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Surprisingly disapointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room is not up to comfort inn standards at all. The TV was broken, the sofa bed did not have sheets or pillows on, and the one extra blanket and pillow looked like they'd already been slept in. The fridge did not work. The overall room just felt grimy and dirty. Was very disappointed here and paid over $100 for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel minutes away from the riverwalk

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, convenience of being near the freeway
Cons: N/a everything was its absolute best
Location: 20 min drive to Alamo, riverwalk and there's plenty of good restaurants nearby
This place exceeded my expectations. I was hesitant to try it at first since I always stay at the riverwalk hotels. Don't get fooled by the proximity of the hotel to the alamo. Comfort inn was so clean and comfortable I can't believe I settled for a smaller room before and paid a big price for it. The rooms here are spacious and they even have a sofa. Contienental breakfast was good not like the cheap hotels downtown. The best part of it is, free wifi free parking and free food! It doesn't get better than this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Great location close to six flags

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Breakfast was great wish they could extend till 10 am . Our room was nice and bed was great The indoor swimming area needed more vantalation only one door was craked open and the smell chlorine was crazy !! Major head ache .. The restroom that was by the swimming pool right outside was pure disgusting so we used our room in the second floor instead .. The bed we sleept in was great ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel, location, room was great, staff was great, perfect bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, TX

Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The desk and cleaning staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The carpet could have been cleaner. When you poured coffee in the coffee cups, the wax melted into the coffee. Hotel did not sale laundry detergent.
Location: It was close to shopping and entertainment. (SeaWorld, San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags and Downtown)
My overall experience was good. The hotel was located near all the major entertainment facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

the room was large with two queen beds and a couch

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: good size rooms, clean.
Cons: more staff at the breakfast area, there was only one poor guy and man he really hustled.
Location: location was fine, close to many restaurants and the family that lives there, also the church and funeral.
it was great when i told them other family was staying there they made sure that are rooms were side by side, other places would not accommodate us that way, it was great. also the complimentary breakfast was quite good except you need to come down early. The front desk staff, always smiling, very pleasant, helpful. location perfect for us. stay here you wont be disappointed.