Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff , great customer service , room was very clean , and definitely recommend this hotel as I plan to stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean hotel with spacious rooms. Good location, very quiet. Check in was fast. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I went with the brand name and price. Was I wrong. The place needed a complete overhaul. The bed was so old that it felt like the mattress was on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price. Close to major attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was a decent hotel, clean, nice staff, good breakfast, very comfortable bed. I like that its within like 5 minutes drive to top golf, the rim, la cantera and six flags. The only cons were that the walls seem to be paper thin, I could hear all the conversations in the hallways and our entire floor smelled like weed. But overall it's great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was okay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We enjoyed the room comfort, however, the wifi was slow. The kids couldn't utilize their electronics as usual. The tv remote wasn't working. Refrigerator was either not cool enough or was freezing everything. The beds were comfy and the inpool was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room and facilities outdate. Would not recommend staying at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in SA

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Good question
Location: Just needed it for work; 2.7 miles away. That's hard to beat...
Had to have a room for work; it was conveniently located, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was awesome...couldn't ask for more for this price...will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable. Arrived late at night and they were friendly and quick to check us in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Surprisingly disapointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room is not up to comfort inn standards at all. The TV was broken, the sofa bed did not have sheets or pillows on, and the one extra blanket and pillow looked like they'd already been slept in. The fridge did not work. The overall room just felt grimy and dirty. Was very disappointed here and paid over $100 for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel minutes away from the riverwalk

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, convenience of being near the freeway
Cons: N/a everything was its absolute best
Location: 20 min drive to Alamo, riverwalk and there's plenty of good restaurants nearby
This place exceeded my expectations. I was hesitant to try it at first since I always stay at the riverwalk hotels. Don't get fooled by the proximity of the hotel to the alamo. Comfort inn was so clean and comfortable I can't believe I settled for a smaller room before and paid a big price for it. The rooms here are spacious and they even have a sofa. Contienental breakfast was good not like the cheap hotels downtown. The best part of it is, free wifi free parking and free food! It doesn't get better than this