Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Close to the Lackland AFB

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It had a pool and the room was very nice. Continental breakfast was more than expected. The front desk staff and the maid service was very helpful.
Cons: a new toilet seat that doesn't slip and slide around when you are on it.
Location: Pretty close to restaurants, the AFB, downtown etc.
I was very pleased to learn that we were located so close to the airforce base as that was the reason for our visit. It made getting to the AFB very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minot , nd

Great room

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was there for graduation, very close to base and great staff very helpful. They give you a graduation packet so you no what's going on. They also have a board to write a massage to your Airmen. Great place will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location to Lackland
Great, helpful staff. Breakfast was hot and good selection.
4 out of 5
by Becky

Okay Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town from Houston on a short visit to Sea World. My family enjoyed our stay. The only thing i would say could be improved would be the breakfast buffet. The hotel was booked up and when my family went down at 10 the dining room was full plus there was a line of guest waiting to serve themselves, but not enough of hot food left. I do understand the concept the early bird gets the worm, but i feel every paying customer/ family should be able to have a choice of a hot meal selections before checking out. Besides that i would still go back and stay at your hotel. Txs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy Doors slamming all throughout the night

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall it was ok.. too noisy at times Doors slamming
5 out of 5
by Stacy

One of the best hotels !!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at . Very comfortable beds .. clean very modern .. my family felt very comfortable and will definitely stay again ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the airbase.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the Lackland AFB easy instructions given to us by the desk clerk.
Cons: Had to ask for Do Not Disturb sign...should be in room.
Location: Got to Jack In the Box in minutes, open 24/7. Easy access to all highways. Simple directions to Alamo, River Walk and Japanese Tea Gardens.
Easy check in and helpful staff always available. 6:30 am fire alarm, but glad to know it was functioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Worst customer service

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our check in was at 3:00. When we got there they said that the room wasn't going to be ready until 3:30. So we went and did our activities for the day and came back to the hotel 12 o'clock at night. When we went to check in they informed us that the room still wasn't ready. My kids were exhausted and we had to sit outside the room while they scrambled to get the room ready. All the while I could hear them talking about me in the room. I asked to speak to the manager and the one guy said he would be in a little later. After speaking to another worker he said that that the manager was off and that he wouldnt be in until the morning. The next morning when I asked to speak to the manager again they told me that he didn't come in due to a family emergency. They were just giving me excuses so that I didn't speak to the manager. The hotel did not have an elevator. I have never seen a hotel without an elevator. We had a hard time getting up and down the stairs with our luggages. It is definitely not accessible for anyone who's handicapped. They were out of everything. If you asked for clean towels they will tell you that they didn't have any ready. Overall the hotel looks fairly new and it looks like it's in good condition. But the customer service and their lack of staying on top of things is enough to not let me return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet only worked 50% of the time, the staff was nice but not enough employees to cover to accommodate the amount of patrons.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels