Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I like this hotel because it is near everything I need to visit. Free breakfast, free Internet, good beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight business trip

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by Enrique from Seattle, WA

This is the worst hotel EVER!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was Horrible! Booked while I was in Korea after a tour and coming back to see my wife after a year apart and happen to come back to the states on our Anniversary. She flew down to Texas to meet me. I didn't get the King size bed (they didn't say anything at the front desk when we arrived) nor did we get the breakfast which was supposed to be in the package deal. The sink leaked and the customer service was subpar. They would rather blame the hotel.com service than take ownership of their mishap. After discussing this over and over with them. They refused to upgrade our room back to a king, kept the same price and then only was going to credit us $20.00 a night, which didn't even cover the breakfast which was supposed to be included. So in the end we spent more money for less of a room.. without a view and a horribly leaking faucet. Happy anniversary to my wife, not. I would have rather spent the few extra dollars and stayed downtown. This was the worst stay I have ever had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen,Tx

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Love this motel. Walking distance to Pappadeaux's restaurant and less than 5 minutes to North Star Mall and 3 great golf courses .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Andrew C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside california

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Good experience. I find it annoying g to have to type more than I want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Drew C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Better than 3 stars

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Beyond comfortable & clean. The bed was dreamy. Definitely coming back for that comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Andrew C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Jorge Alberto from MTY

Muy buen hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking he time to review our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

HOTEL MUY DISPUESTO PARA EL AEROPUERTO

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Estuvimoscdos noches en el hotel. Todo bien pero en la mañana del viernes 28 a las 8 am empezaron maquinas a trabajar y golpear y con micho ruido. Esto estuvo mal porque solo pudimos dormir 2 horas ya q nos desvelamos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Drew C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the renovation causing noise on Friday morning. The renovation is an unfortunate but necessary process we are going through to make sure we keep up with the quality of a Marriott hotel. We hope in the future you can come back after the renovation is over and see our final product!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip. Convenient location, but hotel is currently going through a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the current renovation taking place at the hotel. It is an unfortunate but necessary process we are going through to keep up with the quality of a Marriott hotel. We hope you have a chance to visit us again after it is completed in January.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad but recommend staying elsewhere

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Not a bad place to stay if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel. The Friday night we arrived the bar was closed early because there wasn't enough business . Hmm... I'm sorry about that but it needs to be open during the posted hours . The beds felt like reinforced cardboard . Very uncomfortable . The Omni Hotel cost $15 more a night . Stay at the Omni !