Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweetwater,TX

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We went for a event at Market Square first time to stay at this hotel it was in walking distance, clean rooms bed was very comfortable , all hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, will definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: There was a lot of chlorine in the water.
Location: walking distance to El Mercado and other places to eat.
Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Good location for work and meeting others downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson Ridge, NY

Weeklong stay in San Antonio

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Non-city atmosphere and location. Proximity to grocery store. Fitness room, laundry facilities helped for a long stay.
Cons: Availability of coffee when grill was closed.
Location: Walked everywhere: Market Square, King William, La Villita, Riverwalk. Wanted to rent bikes to go to Missions but ran out of time.
First, San Antonio is the friendliest city I have ever visited. It is more like a town. The hotel room was very comfortable, especially the bed. The staff, especially our maid, Jennifer, was great! Loved the balcony, patio and even tried to swim in the pool, which was barely 60 degrees in February. We were able to walk to Market Square, King William and the quiet part of the Riverwalk. Since we live in the country, I think the hotel's location was a good alternative to the more active section of the Riverwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Avoid if possible

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The only bright spot was Perita and Michael in the Bistro. They were very, very nice and provided excellent service. They should run the hotel.
Cons: Remove damp/mildew smell in rooms; retrain front desk employees; provide complimentary coffee and newspapers.
Location: There is plenty to do in San Antonio, and it is mostly walkable from the hotel, though it is not strictly downtown.
We were on a long road trip and happened to arrive in San Antonio early on the day of our check-in. When inquiring about the possibility of early check-in, we were taken aback with the attitude of the woman at the front desk. Waving her hands, shaking her head, and saying "4:00 is check-in time", we walked outside thinking that San Antonio isn't a very friendly place. It was not a warm welcome. When we then asked if we could buy coffees (nothing is complimentary, there's not even a newspaper!), we were told the cafe was closed. When we did finally get to our room, the bathroom and sink area smelled of damp. If we had read the reviews of this hotel before booking, we would have run the other way. It is singularly the most disappointing Marriott property we have ever stayed in. Definitely not up to the brand reputation. Also, a note to the management: I have read all of your responses to previous posts; you need not reply to this one unless you are willing to refund us our two nights' charge. It is apparent that none of the promised words have resulted in any actual changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Less than 15 minutes from downtown couple blocks away from the market. Rooms were definitely clean and comfortable. This will be our go to hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
very comfortable, clean good people at desk, nce pool conveinent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great hotel staff, only thing was elevators were out of order and hot tub was closed early. However enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by travis

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Once we realized we left and expensive pillow in the room and i called the manager was amazing and they sent it back to me via fedex basicly over night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical downtown respite

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cozy hotel standard accommodations. Spacious rooms. Amiable Staff did change sheets at request. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by FNU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels